Wow! I am all greened out!! Body Reset Day 3 started with a bowl of overnight oats. I made these with 1/2 cup rolled oats, 1 cup unsweetened almond milk, cinnamon & salt. I don’t know what I did wrong but I was NOT a fan. I basically had to force down this whole bowl!

cimg3372

I had some more coconut milk mid-morning. Today I tried a new brand — O.N.E., which stands for One Natural Experience. Another rockstar! I love this stuff. I wonder if they sell it anywhere in bulk?

cimg3373

Lunch was a salad identical to the one I had Sunday — 1/2 head butter lettuce, a little less than 1/2 avocado and a bunch of red onion, plus my homemade dressing.

cimg3374

After lunch I crunched on a handful of sunflower/pumpkin seeds.

cimg3376

Late afternoon I sipped this very green concoction I had juiced the night before. The drink contained basil, cucumber, lime, and a granny smith apple. I drank a little more than half…

cimg3377

…because dinner was even MORE greenery! Before eating, I did a nice half hour of yoga from On Demand Exercise TV.  Love that I can do that right in my living room!  I was sort of tired and not looking forward to anything intense, and this session was luckily a lot of nice spinal twists and downward dogs. Just what I needed!

We were planning on miso soup but decided to whip up a batch of pea soup instead. This one contained garlic, red onion, peas, a handful of lima beans, arugula, and basil. Again, SO easy to make! I think I liked the broccoli one best, but these two were pretty close in yummy taste.

cimg3383

We also made another juice, this one containing kale, celery, lemon, pear, and ginger. Here is a pic of the juice and the veggies all squeezed out!

cimg3381

The final product! How cute is Julia adding the lemon wedge :)

cimg3386

All together now!

cimg3384

I tried so hard to finish the juice but we really went overboard on the ginger and it was a little too spicy for me. I am overwhelmed just thinking of all this GREEN! Luckily we have SALMON planned for dinner tomorrow, YAY! I need a new color :)

Day 3 DOWN for the count!! 4 more to go :) I kind of can’t wait til Sunday when this is over. I am just so stubborn and determined to finish it out. I’m almost halfway there, right?!

