Monday turned out to be just as crazy as I thought it would!  I started off my day with the deeply satisfying Fresh Market Almond Amaretto coffee, two slices of Newsroom bread heels with 1 tbsp almond butter and 2 tbsp cherry jelly, and some assorted fruit. I can’t get enough of this bread! Sorry Julia, I am making my way through the stash!!

cimg3507

cimg3508

After breakfast, I hit the ground running and worked all the way through lunch, until 1:30 when I finally had a few moments to scarf down this salad.

cimg3509

Real lunch came at 4, when I got out of a last minute meeting and heated up a Lean Cuisine pizza.  Times like these are when I say thank goodness for frozen meals!!

cimg3511

The real (but fun!) work didn’t come until after 5, when I finally buckled down and started on a presentation that had been assigned earlier in the day that was due the next morning! It took me a while, but I got to play around in Photoshop and powerpoint, which is really fun for me. I ran out around 7 to Subway, figuring if I got some dinner, I could power through! Luckily I work right next to a mall, so there are plenty of food options in walking distance.  I had a 6-inch turkey, no cheese, with veggies and a side of my BBQ popchips. Plus a very refreshing (and enormous) diet Coke.

cimg3514

Did you know that Subway has side packets of vinegar!? Perfect to keep sandwiches from getting soggy. Even better, with the $5 footlong deal right now, I got another 6 inches for a dollar more that I can eat for lunch Tuesday! And have my vinegar on the side :)

cimg3512

I finally peaced out of work around 9 (ugh, yes, 9) and settled down at home with the new Patricia Cornwell book, Scarpetta.  I have to get this book back to the library at the end of the week so I am trying to finish it but the only time I have to read it is at night and some of the scenes SPOOK ME OUT so I can’t read too much right before bed LOL.

scarpetta

I dug into a heaping cup of those addictive Puffins while reading. I am resigned to the fact that this box will NOT be lasting long :)

cimg3519

I am feeling so much better now that I got a few big things behind me!  The next two days are going to be pretty busy, but I think Monday was the worst.  Hope you guys are having a more relaxing start to the week!! Sorry if I am a little behind on catching up with you all, you will be hearing from me soon for sure :)

*If you are dying to check out the Jocalat bars like I am, don’t forget to stop by and visit another Kate, Chocolate Covered Katie, for her giveaway!

And how can I forget — Barney Butter!! See Lucky Taste Buds for that one :)

