Friday I left the office and hit the gym for 60 strong minutes on the elliptical. I was rocking out to the Goo Goo Dolls and pounded out a great workout. For dinner, I remembered — no meat! but I didn’t want to go down the pizza route so I decided to experiment a bit. First, I cooked and smashed a sweet potato with some salt & pepper. Then I heated up a half cup black beans and a half cup corn, plus some cilantro and red onion. I threw all of this on a La Tortilla Factory tortilla and VOILA! Dinner was born. This was such a good combo!!

cimg3610

And since the tortillas are only 50 cals apiece, I just divided the toppings and had TWO :)

cimg3609

After dinner, I grabbed a quick cup of froyo from Yogurtland. This time I only added sprinkles and mango. I am giving myself a huge pat on the back for not overloading from the toppings bar LOL

cimg3611

Later, I went bar hopping with some friends but only had one glass of a very yummy organic white wine. Here’s Julia and I braving the cold on the walk back to the car. Yes, we are sharing a coat :)

cimg3613

Today I woke up and it was SO SUNNY outside! Not hot, but sunny! I had 2 slices of toast with almond butter and cherry jelly with coffee in bed with Scarpetta. Heavenly!

cimg3614

After breakfast, I had a nice walk with Julia, Nick, and Kate the dog. So many Kates in my life HA! I snacked on this banana around noon when we got back.

cimg3615

Then I hit up 3rd Street Promenade in Santa Monica.  This strip of shops, restaurants, bars, and street performers is just off the beach and one of my favorite sunny weekend destinations.  I got two cute tops from the huge (3 story!) Forever 21 before grabbing my beloved Panera for a late lunch.  I had half my favorite sandwich, the Bacon Turkey Bravo. Not very diet friendly, but oh so good.

cimg3619

Plus a cup of black bean soup

cimg3622

And some doughy french baguette. I had this piece times 2 for dipping :)

cimg3620

I ate lunch in a grassy sunny spot overlooking the beach. Isn’t Cali puuurty?

cimg3618

After shopping on the promenade, I went to visit Katie Jo and we continued my day of walking with a nice sunset hike. I wish I had my pedometer on me to clock how many miles I did today! It was great getting in lots of outdoors exercise. I snacked on some grapes when I got home.

cimg3624

For dinner tonight I wanted to use up some chicken so I cooked up a piece with 2 tbsp Bone Suckin Sauce, mushrooms, and red onion and added it on top of some spinach & arugula.

cimg3626

I also had a little yogurt mess on the side :)

cimg3629

Now I am debating another night of froyo?! I’ll let you know what happens with that one tomorrow :)

