I didn’t get to post last night (too busy scrubbing pink paint off my kitten!! yes, seriously) so this will be quick. Tuesday breakfast I had the usual yogurt mess, this time with a granny smith apple, blueberries, 1/2 cup kashi & 1/4 cup oaty-o’s.

cimg4045

For lunch I decided to give the other Healthy Choice meal I bought a few weeks back a try.  I have been eating way too many pre-made foods lately but I have NO bread or tuna or turkey or soup or anything portable that doesn’t require a lot of time (and a stove), so it’s frozen diddies for now. I added extra broccoli and leftover roasted brussel sprouts for volume and greens. This meal was pretty good, but again, I should just never by frozen chicken entrees. I could only eat some of the chicken so it just seems silly to get them!

cimg4046

After lunch, my office decided to stock up on Easter candy. I am now in easy grabbing distance of chocolate eggs, Reeses bunnies, Reeses PB cups, Kit Kat bars, and a few more things I can’t remember. I helped myself to one Reeses and then ate a Z-bar so I wouldn’t keep snacking on chocolate. This is the first time I’ve tried this flavor and it was okay. I don’t dislike them but I don’t really love them either. I think I still have chocolate chip left to try…

cimg4048

Since I knew I wasn’t going to get to the gym, I just sipped on some tea late afternoon.

cimg4049

I have been seeing sushi ALLLL over the blog world, so tonight I made it my mission to get some! I have been craving a good spicy tuna SO badly. My roommate and I got four rolls to share: spicy tuna, california, hot night (shrimp tempura, cucumber, masago w/spicy tuna & eel sauce on top), and shrimp soybean paper roll (shrimp, soybean paper, avocado, masago, asparagus). This sushi is all so fresh and HUGE and delicious!! I could eat this every night.

cimg4056

cimg4052

cimg4053

Cheers to baby glasses of hot sake! We eked out the last bit of the bottle to share.

cimg4058

Followed by some shelled and sea salted edamame.

cimg4059

We started off nicely plating everything and then plowed through! We ate outside while chatting (love my roommie!). We finished all the sushi except one lonely end piece of the hot night roll. Too stuffed for another bite 🙂

cimg4060

After dinner we watched Forgetting Sarah Marshall while working on the canvases we’ve been painting to hang in the living room. We are so close to finishing! I will definitely post pictures when we are done. We took a break to eat some more Dreyer’s Double Churned with magic shell.

cimg4062

THEN the kittens ran through the plates of paint and one got it ALL over her. We bathed her with kiddie shampoo, which she HATED and she is now pink and smells like coconuts. Poor Mookie! The paintings got put aside to finish tomorrow night and I went to bed with a nice chamomille tea. Now it’s humpday!! YAY! Hope everyone is having a good one 🙂

cimg4066