I’m out of my best yogurt supplies! B-fast today was a mess with the rest of my strawberries, half banana, some figgies & kashi.

cimg4521

For lunch, I started with a salad that was a duplicate of the one I ate last night. So easy to make two at once and eat one the next day!

cimg4522

I also dug into the remaining 6 inches from the sub I got yesterday. Usually these still taste great but the bread was SO SOGGY. Ick. So I just ate the turkey and some of the veggies and left the bread.

cimg4524

Instead of bread, I had some pretzels. More than this one cup to make up for my lack of carbolicious goodness :)

cimg4525

Of course, I was v. hungry by the end of work, so I ate the other half of my breakfast banana to help tide me over.

cimg4526

Still not enough! I ended up skipping the gym and went home for an early dinner. I started with frozen edamame.

cimg4527

Then came a gorgeous, crispy slice of red pepper!

cimg4538

I also rolled out the last piece of my pizza dough from Friday. I got 3 meals out of this recipe!  I topped the honey whole wheat crust with grape tomatoes, mushrooms, goat cheese, rosemary and sea salt.

cimg4542

After dinner, I decided to try Yogurt Stop for some froyo! I got chocolate, peanut butter, and vanilla bean. I always choose chocolate over vanilla, but this vanilla bean was awesome!!  Mango and rainbow sprinkles were the perfect toppings, plus a cube of red velvet (which surprisingly wasn’t that good, weird…).

cimg4546

Okay, does anyone else think this is the most random frozen yogurt logo ever?! Welcome to Hollywood!

cimg4545

Right now I am stuffed to the max and watching the last five minutes of TBL…freaking!!!! How cute was Mike talking with his brother, by the way??

And now, for my exciting food news!!!  Foodbuzz sent out an email last week annoucing that they have again partnered with Pebble Beach Food & Wine and are sending 8 featured publishers to the Lexus Grand Tasting Event. To enter, you had to fill out a form and answer a few quick essay questions, and then Foodbuzz selected based on proposed coverage creativity and enthusiasm for the event! Well, apparently I am very enthusiastic about food & wine (duh, who isn’t??) because I am getting to attend the Tasting Event this weekend!!

Here are some more details from Foodbuzz:

Lexus Grand Tasting at Pebble Beach Food & Wine is the most spectacular opportunity to enjoy over 300 wines from 200 of the world’s most prestigious wineries.  This is a must-do experience for anyone who loves food and wine.

Guests will have an unprecedented chance to interact with 24 of the weekend’s participating chefs.  Saturday’s line-up includes Chris Cosentino of Incanto and Boccalone in San Francisco; Mark Estee of Moody’s Bistro in Lake Tahoe; Dean Fearing of Dean Fearing’s at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel, Dallas; Daniel Humm of Eleven Madison Park in New York City; Jean Joho of Everest in Chicago; Christopher Kostow of Meadowood in Napa Valley; David Pasternack of Esca in New York City; Cindy Pawlcyn of Cindy’s Backstreet Kitchen and Mustard’s Grill in Napa Valley; Roy Yamaguchi of Roy’s; and Sherry Yard, Pastry Chef of Spago and Wolfgang Puck Worldwide. Sunday’s line-up includes: Traci Des Jardin of Jardiniere in San Francisco; Bill Corbett, Pastry Chef at MICHAEL MINA in San Francisco; David Kinch of Manresa in Los Gatos; Michael Mina of MICHAEL MINA in San Francisco; David Myers of Sona in Los Angeles; Nancy Oakes of Boulevard in San Francisco; and Michel Richard of Citronelle in Washington DC.

I am so excited!! I can’t wait to speak with the chefs, taste the food & wine, meet Foodbuzz staff & other bloggers, PHOTOGRAPH, and enjoy this awesome opportunity!! Pebble Beach is in Carmel, CA, about 5-6 hours from LA. I am planning to just wake up super early and make a day of it!! I think the long drive will definitely be worth the fun day, don’t you agree?! I put down to attend Saturday, but I am still waiting on final confirmation of the day, when I will find out which chefs I will get to see in action. WOW! The more I talk about this, the more excited I get!! I can’t wait to share my day with you guys!! I wish we could all go together LOL.

Anyway, that’s my foodie news :) More details to follow!!

Leaving you guys with a pic of the kitten babes…such smooch faces.

cimg2476