Breakfast yesterday was a great yogurt mess since I finally stocked up on some goodies! This bowl had mango, strawberries, half banana, blueberries, and kashi. Yummers.

cimg4571

The rest of the day was filled with decadent treats. Lunch included two 50 cal La Tortilla Factory tortillas topped with part of a sweet corn tamale that I got at the Farmer’s Market, black/kidney bean mix, chopped green peppers and salsa. I love these tamales! I only used a little more than half though for both tortillas because I wanted to save room for dessert…

cimg4573

…a peanut butter chocolate cupcake from Crumbs!! One of the girls in my office brought back everyone their own cupcake. Mine had chocolate cake and PB cream cheese icing. Yup, it tasted just as good as it looks!

cimg4577

Of course, the gym was in order after this baby! Luckily I had my iPod and some new magazines so I was able to elliptical for 60 without getting bored. My arches have been hurting me lately, so I tried to make an effort to keep my feet flat on the elliptical. For some reason, I always want to do this machine on my toes?!

After the gym, I headed home for a quick dinner before going out.  I had some strawberries right before I hopped into the shower. 

cimg4580

This fruit kicked in a craving for another yogurt mess (gasp!!) so that’s what I had. Is twice in one day weird?? Same as this morning…

cimg4582

Then I raced over to the Roxy to see Kate’s boyfriend play a show. I had a vodka soda and danced my butt off. Awkward self-photography ensued!

cimg4586

Julia and I got back to our place around midnight. Of course, the late hour and one drink triggered my snacking reflexes, even though I honestly wasn’t a bit hungry. As I got into bed, I had not one but TWO snacks…

a mini hot pretzel with a smear of AB on top…

cimg4587

…and a handful of Easter chocolate. Uhh…way to eat intuitively there Kate!!

Today I am going for Mexican at lunch with Steph (going to get the veggie/bean burrito again probably and lay off the chips!!!) and then to a Dodgers game after work!! I haven’t been to a baseball game since I lived in DC 2.5 years ago, so I’m pretty psyched!! Now I just have to get through work haha. Hope you all have a great Friday!

