Clearly I didn’t get to the store last night for yogurt or kashi, because breakfast today was a packet of apple cinnamon low sugar oatmeal with a banana cut up and mixed in while cooking. The banana was decently ripe, so this bowl was especially fluffy and sweet!

oatmeal

For lunch, I had a side salad and the Chicken Pasta Pomodoro Kashi frozen meal.  I really wasn’t in love with this, but I do like the pasta a lot and the 19 grams of protein keep me full forever!

salad

kashi-pasta

My dinner tonight was awesome! I made black/kidney bean veggie burgers again and they totally ROCKED!!!  This time, I used black & kidney beans, mushrooms, red pepper slices, onion, basil, red pepper flakes, bread crumbs, egg white, and BBQ sauce.  I shaped 4 burgers so I still have some for lunch tomorrow!  I put the burgers on top of some lettuce and topped them with TJ tomato & basil hummus.  This combo is BOMB!! If you have never had hummus on your veggie burgers, do it now!  I also sliced and baked a sweet potato for the side.

p1013063

After dinner, I swung by India’s house to watch her show — it’s super funny!!  She also made my muffins for the office brunch tomorrow so I wouldn’t have to do it when I got home :)

For dessert, I had the other half of my froyo. Just as good the next day!

p1013068

I’d love to stay and chat for a bit, but I am so sleepy right now!!! Leaving you with my three things :)

Three Things for Thursday

  1. Got a Kashi frozen meal instead of the Amy’s I wanted to try because there was a lot less calories and much more protein in the Kashi
  2. Passed on the chocolate almond toffee one of our clients brought into work today
  3. Skipped the chocolate chip muffins at India’s house