Monday I had a great lunch at Clementine, but since I was with a coworker, I don’t have any pictures! I DID have an amazing sandwich that I can’t wait to eat again or try to replicate on my own: roasted sweet peppers with mashed chickpeas, organic heirloom tomatoes, salsa verde and arugula, served open-faced on toasted whole grain bread. Doesn’t that sound heavenly?! It was!

The day passed relatively quickly, and I made it to the gym for some interval action on the elliptical. I picked up dessert on my way back from the gym and didn’t even want dinner! I compromised by eating a yam first (hey, that’s a compromise in my mind!!) before digging into my Yogurtland.

Chocolate, coconut, strawberry and PB froyo with fruit and candies!

Chocolate, coconut, strawberry and PB froyo with fruit and candies!

Breakfast this morning was a yogurt mess, without too much fun fruit. I’m out of mango and strawberries sadly!

CIMG6292

I got SO hungry around 11:30 and dug into a white nectarine. It was a little crunchy but I like it that way!

CIMG6293

The fruit held me over a wee bit longer until I reached the “official” office lunchtime of noon. Today I had whole wheat pasta shells with veggies and corn on the cob that was leftover from Sunday night. It was delicious but a tiny bit awkward eating corn at my desk! I was trying so hard not to obnoxiously crunch :)

CIMG6294

The day went sooooooooooo sloooooooooooooowly and I almost didn’t make it to the gym but convinced myself to go and ended up banging out a great hour on the elliptical. I had a super healthy meal in mind but a wicked craving for pizza that won over, so it’s a good thing I hit the gym! I whipped up my quick homemade dough, divided it into three, and used one piece to make a personal pizza.  I was in the mood for a few different tastes, so I ended up doing half tomato sauce/cheese/peppers/red onion/basil, one quarter cheese-less with peppers/red onion/hot pepper flakes, and one quarter acorn squash with pear. Yup, you read that right!!

CIMG6299

Today I saw a great savory grilled cheese and pear sandwich featured on The Biggest Diabetic Loser that stuck in my mind all day! This sammie was my inspiration to make a sweet/savory section with squash and pear that tasted FABULOUS!!!

CIMG6296

The other slices were pretty good too :)

CIMG6295

CIMG6297

For whatever reason, pizza always prompts my sweet tooth, so I had a Skinny Cow fudge pop and a handful of M&Ms. Seriously good thing I made it to the gym, right?!

;)

