I’ve been pinning in waves. Some days, I’m tagging things left and right, while others I’m just too busy to give Pinterest a second thought. I’ve discovered I’m a very cautious pinner.* Everything on my boards is something I genuinely want to make or buy!

*Side note, how long before Pinterest terms become part of everyday vocabulary, and I can stop making up words like “pinner?”

I saw a recipe on Iowa Girl Eats for pumpkin gingersnap cheesecake and immediately pinned it. I ended up making this dessert for a special holiday meal last week and it was beyond good. The entire thing, from crust to filling, came together in the food processor; having just one dish to wash is always a plus. I’ve been savoring a piece every night since. It’s a must make recipe!

I’m sure I’ll be making this dessert again in the near future, but first I have to make some of the other sweet treats on my boards…

Yum! I think the peanut butter reindeer cookies would be great to bring to holiday parties, and I cannot wait to have a stash of chocolate and peppermint-dipped marshmallows. Hot cocoa with marshmallows is one of my favorite bedtime winter snacks.