Here’s a little Friday lunchtime entertainment for myself…which would you pick?

Coke or Pepsi: Diet Pepsi. My favorite vice.

Lemonade or Fruit Punch:  Lemonade, especially if it’s fresh and more tart than sweet. 

Carmel Apple or Cotton Candy: Caramel apple!

Butterfingers or Snickers: Snickers, no question.

Pudding or Jell-O: Pudding. Again, no question. Although, I couldn’t swallow pills until I was a senior in high school. Up until then, my mom would crush pills and put them in a bit of chocolate pudding for me to take. To this day, pudding tastes a bit medicinal to me. I guess that tells you how little I like Jell-O! 

Ice Cream or Cookies: Ice cream!

Turkey or Chicken: Neither.

American or Provolone Cheese: American. When I was growing up, I only had pre-sliced cheese when visiting our family friend’s house (my mom was an original food purist). I think I was in middle school before learning that American cheese is not really called “Jane cheese.” No joke.

Crackers or Cookies: Cookies, especially homemade chocolate chip.


Pretzels or Chips: Chips.

Chinese Food or Italian Food: Italian

Pie or Cake: Pie, unless it’s ice cream cake. Or flour-less chocolate cake! 

Soda or Juice: Soda. Diet only. I know…aspartame…it’s my vice, remember?

Pasta or Pizza: Pizza. I’m already excited for Friday night pizza night and thinking I’ll do tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese, basil, eggplant and mushrooms on my homemade pie tonight. 

Apples or Bananas: The most difficult choice so far…I guess bananas, since I eat one every single day.

Salad or Soup: Salads, as long as they’re not boring.

Cauliflower or Broccoli: Broccoli.

Onion Rings or French Fries: French fries.

Blizzard or McFlurry: Blizzard. My favorite is chocolate with Reese’s peanut butter cups.

Fried or Poached Eggs: Poached. I love runny yolks! My favorite way to eat eggs is on toast with avocado, salt and pepper. 

Mexican Food or Japanese Food: Oh, tough call. I love guacamole, vegetable burritos, fish tacos and mole sauce. But sushi wins!

Crepes or Pancakes: Pancakes, if they’re made with chocolate chips.

Hash Browns or Roasted Potatoes: Roasted potatoes. I’m not really a hash brown fan. Don’t even get me started on the hash brown puck from McDonald’s!

Chocolate Bars or Chocolate Truffles: Truffles or bars, as long as it’s dark chocolate.

Oatmeal or Cereal: I guess I’d have to say cereal. But I do eat oatmeal more — 5x per week!

Red or White Wine: Red. It tastes more complex to me.

