I finished the last of my strawberries last night, so I had oatmeal with half banana for breakfast instead.  This is what I ate all winter, but now that I’ve switched over to yogurt, the oatmeal just can’t compare! Plus coffee.

oatmeal

For lunch I went the bagel/hummus route again. This combo is just so good! I had an apple and yogurt on the side.

bagel-with-hummus-apple-yogurt

After lunch, I went over to the Farmers Market with two of the girls on my account team.  There is a small FM across the street from my office on Thursdays.  It’s so funny — everyone there is in suits!! It’s basically a FM just for all the offices in the area. I got all these brussel sprouts and green beans for $2!

farmers-market

Seriously, look at the size of some of these guys!!

brussel-sprout

We also got roses from the flower guy.  I stuck mine in a water bottle.  Here it is next to my pretty Asian art calendar. Aren’t yellow roses so pretty??

calendar

Around 3 I dug into this z-bar.  I’ve never tried any of these before!! I definitely liked the chocolate flavor.  It was a good lower-calorie option. Still, it doesn’t compare to some of the other bars. Maybe I should try some other flavors?

z-bar

After work, I went to the gym for 60 minutes on the elliptical.  The workout went pretty quickly with my Thursday trifecta — Shape, Marie Claire, and the iPOD 🙂 I really need to start adding more weight training to my workouts.  I was good with it for awhile when I was going to a cardio/weights class, but lately every single time I go to the machines section, a personal trainer tries to get me to sign up for sessions.  Last time, I even made an appointment with one because I couldn’t say no and then my roommate called and cancelled it for me!! Maybe I should invest in some free weights for home?  Then I would just have to make myself use them…

After the gym, I went to Trader Joe’s to pick up ingredients for my dindin, inspired by another Farmers Market favorite…ready for it…

FRESH, HOMEMADE TAMALES!! I picked up a sweet corn tamale and decided to plan dinner around it. There is a stand that makes all kinds of tamales, fresh that morning.  I always get the sweet corn one. It looks and tastes like sweet corn, but I have no idea what else they make it with.  It’s addicting, really!! Anyone ever made these before?? I would love to know if they are the worse possible things to eat or not all that bad LOL. Here’s a view of the corn husk all peeled back:

tamale-inside

So impromtu tortillas were born! Luckily my roommate let me dig into her supply of these awesome La Tortilla Factory tortillas.  Two are only 100 calories!!

la-tortilla-factory1

At the store, I picked up green & red peppers, pineapple salsa, and cilantro chicken sausages. I cooked up all of this, plus some onions and half of the tamale. It was SO GOOD! I had two tortillas plus some leftovers on the plate that I easily finished.

taco4

AHH so good. Can’t believe I held off biting into this long enough to snap a picture LOL

taco-inside

I also picked up the Honey Moon Viognier when I was at Trader Joe’s. This is one of my all-time favorite wines. It’s seriously so good. I had to have a little glass!

honey-moon-and-glass

Right now I am watching Grey’s & Private Practice and dreaming up dessert 🙂 Something with berries and chocolate maybe??

Update! Dessert alert:)

So I mixed some berries and pineapple and a half cup of kashi with a few spoonfuls of TJ nonfat yogurt. My first stab at non-Dannon/Yoplait type. I think I still need a little while to get used to it LOL.  I added some cocoa powder to chocolate it up a bit 🙂

cimg2722

Night! It’s almost Friday, YAYZERS!!

