Today I started off with the regular — coffee plus yogurt w/half banana, pineapple, mango, cherry berry blend, half cup kashi, and 2 figs. So filling and delicious as usual πŸ™‚

cimg2838

Lunch was served buffet-style at the office. I had salad and brown rice (got seconds on both of these!)

cimg2839

And some chicken with asparagus, broccoli, and cauliflower.

cimg2852

All of this was great and very healthy! But then came the desserts…I dug into a brownie triangle, an oatmeal zucchini cookie, and a chocolate chip cookie. Like I mentioned yesterday, all of these were made by an at-home diet meal delivery company so I don’t think they are TOO terrible, but it was still an indulgence.

cimg28481

And then I had another!!!

cimg2855

This food kept me full all day! I didn’t really want to go to the gym, especially after I forgot my cell phone at work and had to drive back to the office when I was already halfway home, but I decided that it would help me shake off the long-day blues, so I did 45 minutes on the elliptical while reading a new book, The Ten Best Days of My Life. As usual, it was very energizing and now I’m excited to go again tomorrow cause I am really enjoying the book! At home, I decided on a light dinner since I had some baking planned. I made a veggie omelet using half cup egg beaters and mushrooms, red onions, and spinach, with sliced sweet potato and grapes on the side.

cimg2858

After all these good eats, I decided to kill two birds with one stone and 1) make cookies for the V-day packages I am sending to my mom and sisters, and 2) make cookies for The Chic Life’s Pomegranate Weekly Challenge! I am going to make a new post for these yummy creations when it’s not midnight LOL, but here is a little preview:

cimg2864

cimg2886

I had one of each of these guys — purely as a taste test of course, plus one spoonful of dough before I cleaned out the bowl πŸ™‚ Β The bottom cookies were divine!! More on these pomegranate creations tomorrow. Night!

