Monday morning I dug into the yogurt again as usual.  I am out of most of my frozen fruit though, so I just had half banana, nectarine slices, pineapple and kashi in this one. Still no coffee…I HAVE to do a Target run!! It was kinda stinky being at work on Presidents’ Day, especially since all the rain outside made it a perfect snuggle-in-bed kind of morning! Sadly, the office was there waiting for me at 8AM.

cimg3061

For lunch I brought a BIG green salad, with spinach, snap peas, green beans, and peppers, plus tomatoes and red onions for a little color pop.

cimg3062

I keep one of those 1-calorie salad sprays at work for convenience.  The taste is totally different from creamy salad dressing of course, but it gives some nice extra flavor and the spritzer bottle is easy to use when I’m at the office. Right now I have Ken’s Raspberry Walnut Vinaigrette.

cimg30631

After my greens, I had a plate of mixed goodies, including a Perfect 10 bagel with about 1 tbsp hummus, two slices of white american cheese (I bought 1/4 lb last weekend and I still have 2 slices left!!), and 1/2 serving of BBQ popped chips.

cimg3065

Of course I was craving chocolate, so I dipped into my Dove dark stash and ate one of these guys.

cimg3066

I tried to wait until I got home from work to snack, since I was going to dinner instead of going to the gym, but I got pretty hungry in the afternoon so I had half of this Power Bar that I got for free.  The flavor says Chocolate Peanut Butter but I couldn’t taste either of those! It just had that gritty taste and really wasn’t very good. I wish I had wasted those calories (120 for just half!!) on something better!

cimg3069

After work, me, Julia, Ali, Katie Jo and Becky sipped a glass of wine while having a little girl talk/catch up session at our place before going out to dinner. I love these girls 🙂

cimg30711

Since Ali is here visiting, the five of us + Courtney hit up our favorite Asian tapas place Yatai that Ali discovered/introduced us all to when she first lived in LA. The food here is INCREDIBLE! I started with a berry beer. Not a big beer fan in general, but this one has just the right amount of sweet.

cimg30741

Followed by miso soup.  This was the first time I ordered it here and it was excellent!

cimg3072

And some edamame to start. Yum, salty.

yatai edamame

We always order the same 3 dishes and get enough for everyone to share. Since we ended up ordering 3 of each order, we probably could have mixed it up a bit but these three are totally killer.

I had two (and a half!) of these CA rolls wrapped in soy paper

yatai CA roll

Plus 2 & 1/2 of the crispy rice with spicy tuna, one of Yatai’s specialties!

yatai crispy rice

And half of this popcorn shrimp:

yatai popcorn shrimp

How good does that look??

yatai popcorn shrimp closeup

It was great getting together with the girls! I would say that we don’t do it often enough, but actually we do it all the time LOL. Like, tomorrow night for example! Afterwards, a few of us hit up a whisky bar downtown to celebrate KJ’s boyfriend’s band signing to a label — WHOOHOO! I didn’t have anything to drink but I did shoot a few games of pool. I sunk 4 in a row my first time up!! Not to brag or anything…hahaha 🙂

Of course I had to treat myself to half a mug of the diet hot choc and two of these decadent chocolates before sleep. Russell Stover hearts are my all time favorites!

cimg3086

