What an amazing weekend!! When I got to the hotel Friday night, the girls had decorated our suite with streamers, balloons, banners, and laid out a snack spread to enjoy.  Everything was SO FANTASTIC!!!!!

cimg31881

We got all glammed up and hit the Venetian/Palazzo for lots of gambling and dancing. Kate hooked us up with complimentary table/bottle service for the night — got to love that 🙂 Here are two cute posed pics:

cimg32282

cimg32221

The only food pic I managed to snap was of this morning bowl of oatmeal! The pizza I had for dinner (and post-clubbing) didn’t want to be photographed 🙂

cimg33421

The whole trip was so incredible. I have been going through some rough relationship-related times, and this mini-vacation was exactly what I needed.  I can’t believe that when I moved to LA 2 & 1/2 years ago, I didn’t know any of these girls.  I have been so blessed to find such amazing, supportive, caring friends. I seriously don’t know what I would do without them!!

Now it’s Sunday and back to reality.  I have had three great months of parties, holidays, food & drink, and while it’s been so much fun, my body is in desperate need of some detoxification.  So, for the next week, be prepared to see lots of soups, salads, smoothies, veggies, fish, chicken, nuts, and seeds.  My roommate and I are both going to follow a plan for breakfast, lunch, snacks, and dinner for the next seven days.  It’s always easier when you have someone saying NO to all the goodies with you. I am also counting on getting more sleep and hopefully adding some yoga instead of straight cardio.  Here are our big noes for the week: no dairy, grains with gluten, meat, shellfish, anything processed (including all soy products), fatty nuts, potatoes, tomatoes, peppers, eggplant, condiments, sugar and obviously no alcohol, caffeine or soda.

Breakfast was my last meal for the week not following this plan — homemade pumpkin pancakes (just whole wheat mix, pumpkin, water, and egg beaters) plus half banana and 1 tbsp vanilla bean maple syrup. And my last cup of coffee for the week! It’s herbal tea and lemon water from here on out.

cimg33501

Lunch was a big salad with butter lettuce, 1/4 avocado, 1/4 red onion, and an amazing dressing that I blended up myself with carrots, ginger, scallions, miso paste, sesame oil, grapeseed oil, and rice wine vinegar.

cimg3353

Snack was some sunflower and pumpkin seeds. Wish me luck on this!! I would just be very happy to reset my body so it is not so used to eating whatever, whenever.  I have overloaded during the last three months on food and alcohol and am ready to make the shift! Luckily, this plan is only for one week, and anyone can do something for one week, right?? Hopefully after the week, my body will be much more in tune with eating healthy. Has anyone else ever tried something like this to reset?

Hope you all had a great weekend!!

