Sunday morning, I woke up LATE (for me, anyway) — 9:30! Then I realized it was spring forward time, and that I was actually getting up at my usual time, 8:30. Why oh why can’t I sleep in late?! I decided to make some pancakes, using whole wheat mix, unsweetened almond milk, egg white, and applesauce. Topped with extra applesauce, half banana, and 1 tbsp vanilla bean maple syrup. MMM, you just can’t go wrong with pancakes!! I love making them smaller and thinner so I can eat more of them too 🙂

cimg3633

This breakfast was just what I needed to fuel me through some errands.  Then I hit the gym for 45 minutes on the elliptical and a round of chin-ups, dips, and free weights. I was super hungry by the time I got home and made the most delicious lunch: an omelet made with 2 eggs worth of Egg Beaters, mushrooms, spinach, and red onion; a toasted Perfect 10 bagel with lemon cilantro hummus; and half a red pepper. Fresh & filling & EXACTLY what my body needed!

cimg3636

After my late lunch I headed over to Kate’s place for some primping and overall girly-ness before heading out to the main event. We sipped on this mixed white from Pancake Cellars that I bought for the label. Yes, if it has a fun label, I will buy 🙂

cimg3637

Luckily it was also really good! So good that the two of us polished off the bottle…We also had some of my favorite fairly healthy, 100% delicious crackers with extra sharp cheddar and hummus.

cimg3639

cimg3641 

We did NOT go overboard on the cheese I am proud to say, despite the wine drinking. Our little munchies ended up being dinner, since we went right from Kate’s to a sweet loft in downtown LA with a great view of the city. Kate’s boyfriend’s band recently got signed to a label and they are in the process of self-filming/directing/editing a music video. For the party scenes, they got a bunch of us together to just hang out & dance, and then they filmed that! It was actually a lot of fun; we just chatted and listened to their songs and danced to them AND while we were there, we get a call that the song they are filming the video for was about to be played on the radio for the first time ever!!! How cool is that?! The band was so stoked; it was really cute to see. I can’t wait to see the final edit!

Man, I am TIRED though today. Happy Monday everybody! Hope this one flies by 🙂

