I ended up making cupcakes for the BBQ; guess I wanted everyone else to enjoy my cake-filled weekend! While baking, I had a late lunch of fruit, kashi cheddar crackers, and 2 cubes of extra sharp cheddar cheese.

cimg3782

cimg3783

No pictures from the BBQ, sorry!! The food was pretty good though. I had two glasses of “sangria,” which was red wine & diet 7up, while munching on some crinkle Kettle chips.  The boys cooked up a lot of meat, and I had a piece of marinated chicken a la Kate J and a juicy burger stuffed with peppers & onions and topped with cheddar cheese and avocado on a bun. YUM! I brought a bunch of chocolate chocolate chip cupcakes with vanilla frosting to share, but didn’t end up eating any of these. Way too sugared out I guess 🙂

cimg3784

After the BBQ, I snuggled in bed with 2 cups of rooibos tea & milk and another serving of kashi cheddar crackers and read for a bit. I’m bummed that the weekend is over! I feel like I got nothing knocked off my to-do list. Looks like I am going to have to be extra productive this week…Happy Monday!

*Check out Lara’s 1st giveaway of goodies from across the ocean at Thinspired!

