Ah! Today was such a long but good day, and now it’s almost the weekend, YAY! For breakfast, I had a great yogurt mess with some fresh mango and PB puffins.

cimg3842

Since we had to come into the office so early, my boss brought in some muffins. I couldn’t resist a lil piece of this chocolate chocolate chip. Come on, double chocolate?! How could I say no ๐Ÿ™‚

cimg3844

I have been so hungry lately by the time lunch comes around! Today I had a salad with spinach, tomatoes, mushrooms, green pepper, and 1 tbsp lemon cilantro hummus. The hummus in the salad instead of dressing was a nice change.

cimg3846

I also had my favorite Lean Cuisine, the veggie ravioli bowl.ย  This one was especially saucy.

cimg3845

For dessert I decided to get a baby cup of froyo as a special treat for the long day ahead. I got caffe latte and chocolate with chocolate sprinkles. So very very very yum!!

cimg3847

We left the office early to get everything set up for our press event. Tonight was the grand opening of one of our client’s businesses, a new nail salon, and we did mini-manis, massages, food & wine for the media. Check out all the pretty polish!

cimg3848

The salon is GREEN and made of sustainable materials, which is pretty cool. Upstairs there is an awesome “outdoor” area where they can do manis/pedis or throw private events. Wouldn’t this be such a great place for a party??

cimg3866

Well, it was a great place for the party tonight! We had all the food upstairs, and everybody hung out and mingled. I had 1 of these chicken skewers…

cimg38711

…and 1 of these steak ones too!

cimg3874

I also had 2 of these wheat triangles with some kind of ย salmon topping.ย  I wish I knew how to make this!! They were especially yum.

cimg3872

I also had 2 little toasts with bruschetta. I love a good bruschetta!! This one was very delish but a bit too garlicy for a press event LOL.

cimg3873

I also had 2 skinny asparagus stalks…not sure what kind of sauce was on these cause the ones I grabbed were plain!

cimg3876

And last but definitely not least, BAKED BRIE!!! It was SO GOOD, and I definitely had 5 Carr’s crackers with this cheese. Loved it, especially the topping!

cimg3875

Overall, the event went really well! The client was happy, and I got to meet some of the media people that I talk to on a daily basis. It’s always nice to put a face to a name ๐Ÿ™‚

We peaced out around 9. So glad that tomorrow is Friday! Now I am just enjoying a bowl of cereal (kashi, oaty-o’s, PB puffins) and a mug of rooibos tea. I am not that hungry but since I only had bites here and there at the event, I want to get something in my tummy!

cimg3892

Can’t wait to curl up in bed ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Almost Friday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

