Why is it so cloudy here?! I want the sun to come out!! Saturday morning I woke up to overcast, chilly skies and a bowl of yogurt mess. Lots of mango in this one!

cimg39571

I did a little cleaning around the house and started to get munchy again, so I opened up a box of soft pretzels. I haven’t had one of these in forever & they are so good!

cimg3976

Then I left to do a whole bunch of errands. I knocked a few things off the huge to-do list and came home very hungry for a late lunch around 3:30. I used 2 La Tortilla Factory tortillas, 1/2 cup cheddar cheese, spinach & one 100 calorie Wholly Guacamole packet to make this very yummy in my tummy quesadilla.

cimg39661

After this I wanted something sweet but purpously haven’t bought any ice cream or cookies lately…single serve no-pudge brownies to the rescue for a warm chocolatey treat! Plus a nice dollop of Cool Whip.

cimg39671

One of the errands I had to run was picking up some books from the library. When I got there, I saw that they were having a monthly book sale. YAY! I love library book sales. I found this hardcover Williams-Sonoma Kitchen Library PIZZA cookbook for $1 and dinner was born!

cimg39711

I sipped on a nice glass of merlot while cooking πŸ™‚

cimg3980

I decided to make one dough and split it in half to use for one savory pizza and one dessert pizza. I used the book’s recipe for the dough (made half whole wheat flour, half white) but it came out VERY hearty. A little too hearty I think, but not bad for my first try! It didn’t rise as much as it should have, so I think my yeast might have been defunct? Next time, I will have to make some dough modifications, but everything else about these pizzas was AMAZING!

I decided on potato, onion & rosemary for the main course. No cheese needed to make this…can you tell I like carbs?! The recipe said it served 4, but I halved it, and ate half of that. Love having leftovers for tomorrow!! I ate two of the slices below. The combo of bread and potatoes was awesome, and the rosemary was a great touch.

cimg3986

cimg39901

cimg3991

For dessert, I rolled out the other half of the dough to make this fruit pizza! I used a pear, a granny smith apple, 1/4 cup raisins and 2 tbsp pine nuts, plus a custard-like topping of sugar, egg, flour & milk for a binding glaze over the fruit. I had a little mishap with the liquid topping spilling out all over the oven (OOPS!!) but the final result was pretty fantastic I must say! One serving was two of these slices. MMM!!!

cimg3992

cimg4000

cimg4001

I ate all my pizzas while watching Atonement. I really enjoyed the book and was pretty excited for the movie but have just never gotten around to watching it. I’m glad I did because I liked it a lot! I loved the way the sequences were timed to jump backward and forward. I could see how it might be a little confusing to someone who hadn’t read the book, but knowing what was going on just reminded me of all the complexities behind the scenes. For some reason I stayed up until almost 3AM just watching TV and goofing off?! I think I was enjoying my lazy relaxation time too much to go to sleep LOL. Sunday, I MUST be productive!!!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend πŸ™‚

