Yay for humpday! I woke up this morning and had the usual, today with blueberries, mango, half cup kashi and 1/4 cup oaty-o’s.

cimg4068

I broke into a crispy batch of green pepper slices around noon to fuel me through a few more phone calls.

cimg4070

I was planning to pick up Subway for lunch but couldn’t get the idea of a really good burrito out of my mind…At first I was thinking of going to Chipotle, but then I checked out locations for Poquito Mas and found one less than two miles from the office. Score! PQM’s tagline is, “We don’t serve fast food. We serve fresh food as fast as we can.” They make all their mexican food minus the lard, msg, canned beans & veggies, etc. Everything is fresh & cooked to order. I haven’t been in ages! I got the Nature’s Grill Burrito, which is a flour tortilla stuffed with grilled eggplant, mushroom, zucchini, red & green bell pepper, red & white onions, and black beans. I had mine w/o cheese or sour cream. I can never taste the cheese anyway when there are so many other ingredients!ย  I also had some fresh chips and pico de gallo on the side. There was a great outdoor seating section; luckily I always keep a book in my car so I just hung out in the nice weather and read!

cimg4071

cimg4072

cimg4073

On the way back to the office, I passed Big Chill, a froyo place that’s gotten many rave reviews from friends. Even though I was pretty full, I couldn’t NOT try it, right?! I got a small chocolate/PB. YUM! I love ordering non-fat, low-cal frozen yogurt and being rewarded with such a delicious treat ๐Ÿ™‚

cimg4074

Usually I eat a smaller lunch and then have a workout fuel snack, but this big lunch kept me going until dinner. Actually, it kept me going from 12:30/1 when I ate until the end of work, a trip to the library, an hour at the gym on the elliptical, and shopping at FOUR different grocery stores. Crazy! Sometimes I wonder if I should eat more at lunch so I don’t have so many urges to mindlessly snack. I had to go to two Trader Joe’s because the first was out of PB Puffins and that’s all I wanted. I definitely had a few handfuls on the drive home!! By the time I sat down around 9:30, it had been 9 hours since lunch…it held me over pretty well but I was beyond hungry by that point. For dinner, I ate a bowl of the puffins + half bananaย and a yogurt mess with cherry berry blend, the other half banana, and a few more puffins. I had been planning on something more veggie oriented but this is really all I wanted.

cimg4078

cimg4079

I also had 3 of these figgies. LOVE!

cimg4081

I am super exhausted right now. I might have to skip the gym tomorrow because I am stressing over my apt looking perfect for my mom and I know that if I go to the gym I will really be pushing time and won’t finish what I want to do around the house. Crossing my fingers for a somewhat NOT crazy day at work tomorrow!! I’m just happy for all the good eats in store for Thursday now that my fridge is restocked ๐Ÿ™‚

Night!!

