Thursday breakfast was another All-American 🙂 I am so loving this blend of fruit!

cimg4197

My lunch was a delicious duplicate of my lunch on Wednesday. Promise to switch it up today for meatless Fridays!! I am proud to note that everyone else in my office went to Chipotle to pick up burritos for lunch yesterday and I refrained 🙂

cimg4199

Also part of lunch was my leftover cauliflower mash. I held off eating this until around 3, so it doubled as my pre-workout fuel.

cimg4200

At the gym I did 60 minutes on the elliptical while reading a funny, girlie book about a rising TV food show star. Even my fun fictional books are about food LOL!

After a nice sweaty workout I met Katie Jo for dinner at Aroma. I ordered the Wild Rice + Tofu Salad: wild rice, marinated tofu, carrots, cucumbers, cherry tomatoes, and sliced avocado on a bed of baby mixed greens with our lemon-herb vinaigrette.

cimg4201

 Holy YUM! This salad was having a major party in my mouth. I started off dipping into the dressing but the salad was awesome without it, so I moved the dressing to the side AND I didn’t eat one single bite of that roll. I was too busy enjoying everything else to bother with bread!! The tofu is SO GOOD and the rice blend is pretty awesome too. I ate almost every single bite of this salad. I was pretty stuffed when I finished and I probably didn’t need to eat the whole thing, but it tasted so fresh and delicious and gave me such a healthy full feeling, rather than a greasy, fat one!

Kate & I had a great time chatting the night away — literally! I love when girl talk easily stretches for hours, don’t you?! I got home after 11 and made some tea before bed. No late night cereal for me. I am determined to make that my next habit that bites the dust!

I’m excited for the fun weekend ahead! I know that there is a British pub happy hour, huge dinner/clubbing birthday party, and French cafe brunch happening over the next three days. I know I will be having a kickass good time but I am a teensy bit worried about going overboard. Weekends = weakness for me! I need to keep myself in check this time. Any tips from you guys are always welcome of course 🙂

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!

In freebie land, check out An Apple A Day’s SunWarrior protein powder giveaway!

Zoe’s Granola Giveaway at Lucky Taste Buds!

Hot Danskin giveaway at N Her Shoes!

