Sorry to be missing in action! I had a super late night last night and just couldn’t muster the energy to post at 1 am LOL. So here’s what I’ve been up to…Tuesday breakfast was a yogurt mess, of course.

cimg4395

I switched up my lunch from the turkey avocado and had a lovely shirataki meal that I quickly nuked up in the micro Monday night. I used these tofu noodles, frozen broccoli & cauliflower, chicken and soy sauce. Shirataki, I’m in love!

cimg4398

I brought a little bit of Easter into the office with some chocolates. I’m seriously obsessed with the Reese’s eggs.

cimg4397

I also had an apple late afternoon. I wish I had a good knife at the office so I could have cut this up, but ah well, just ate it old-school style.

cimg4399

No gym for me last night! Instead, I met my friend Jorge at Birds for dinner, where I got rotisserie chicken, roasted potatoes and steamed veggies with a side of BBQ sauce and a piece of lavash. The chicken was really great and totally hit the spot.

cimg4402

Our plan for after dinner was to hit up a comedy show next door to the restaurant, but our timing was totally off and we had a little bit of a wait, so we hopped over to the coffee shop on the other side of the restaurant (love when everything is close together!!). I got a single Americano and had to take a few pictures because of the awesome lighting. Aren’t these cool shots?!

cimg4404

cimg4406

After coffee, we went to see The Birthday Boys perform some sketch comedy. One of my friends is in the group so it’s fun to catch the shows when I can! They are crazy funny. They kicked off the night for a whole slew of other comedians, including Sarah Silverman and some of the cast from her show. The laughs lasted until midnight, where I still somehow found room for more Easter candy before getting into bed…

cimg4415

Today I had another messy yogurt (hahaha I just get sick of saying yogurt mess so I gotta switch it up sometimes, you know?!). I finished off my mangolicious blend, boo! This one was chock full of goodies.

cimg4407

Today I got my second spa treatment for work!! Ahhh, I could so get used to these. This one was TWO hours and so amazing. First, I got slathered in different kinds of clay, wrapped in plastic, and covered in hot blankets. This process softens skin while helping the body sweat out and release toxins. Then came a soak in a hot tub for one, complete with jets and water that you can control yourself. Of course I helped myself to two Clementines and some spa water (you know, with the water and lemons in it) that were sitting next to the tub to help replenish before the …50 minute full body massage. Yes, I know, I am so insanely spoiled sometimes!

After finish up my “work” for the client, I stopped by Panera to refuel before heading back to the office. Sadly, today isn’t black bean soup day AND they were out of french baguette, my favorite thing on the menu!! But the garden veggie soup, whole grain baguette, and Mediterranean veggie sandwich (minus feta of course) were extra delicious. The hummus totally made the sandwich.

cimg4408

The rest of the day flew by (maybe the best day in the office ever!!). I had a nice crunchy apple that I grabbed at the spa while driving over to the gym. I did the usual 60 minutes on the elliptical. I feel like I’ve had to push myself hard to get through an hour of cardio lately, wonder why…

cimg4410

After the gym, I came home to discover two packets of Barney Butter in my mailbox! Of course, one of these immediately jumped onto half a banana and an ak-mak cracker. The taste surprised me at first. I have to admit, I was expecting it to taste nuttier, if that makes any sense. But I LOVED the “stick to the roof of your mouth” factor that I haven’t really found with any other brand. Totally reminded me of eating PB as a kid!!

cimg4412

I also had a cup of Kashi Honey Sunshine with the other half of the banana, plus 1% milk.

cimg4413

Of course I was doing so well today and then I had to go and have a whole bunch of Easter candy (while watching TBL, how bad is that?!). No pictures because I definitely just ate it straight out of the bag. All the candy motivated me to check out On Demand and sure enough, I have Jillian’s 30 Day Shred, Levels 1 & 2 available, so I checked out level 1 and had Jillybean shred me up!!!

I can definitely see why everyone is seeing arms & ab results. Not sure if I am ready to do it every single night but this will definitely be making it’s way into my rotation, especially any & every day I don’t go to the gym for an hour of cardio.

So about the title of my post, when I was driving home from work today, I was just thinking about how far I’ve come and how lucky I feel. When I first moved to LA I had no clue what I was doing, I just knew I wanted to try. Kaneil over at Balance is Best recently wrote something about not letting the fear of failure GET IN THE WAY. This whole concept really speaks to me…I mean, I was TERRIFIED of moving to CA (literally, my mom had to pull over on the drive to the airport so I could puke even though my boyfriend was living here so I wasn’t totally on my own). But I did it anyway, and now my day-to-day life consists of checking out Sarah Silverman in comedy shows and getting spa treatments so I can write about them for work. I just feel so blessed sometimes, which is such a better feeling to focus on rather than the stress and weightiness of every issue that I sometimes feel. It makes me happy to know that I have the power and determination to go out and do things when I put my mind to it.

I feel lucky to have this new passion for the blog as well, and thank all of you for making that true every day!! Ah, cue sappy music 🙂

Happy almost Thursday everyone!

