Finally Friday!  I bet you can guess what I had for breakfast…

5_1_09

For lunch, I had a PBJ, made with Oroweat Light Wheat bread, Better N’ PB, and a little bit of strawberry rhubarb jelly.  This low-cal version of the original is nice on days when I predict some more snacking to come. I am always snacky on Fridays!  I also had another cinnamon apple and a 100-calorie bag of PopChips on the side.

5_1_lunch

The chips got passed around a bit, so there weren’t quite as many to crunch! They were really fresh and vinegary though, which I loved.

5_1_lunch2

Late afternoon, I snacked on some tea and blueberries before going into a meeting. I buy blueberries frozen for my yogurt because they are much cheaper, but these fresh ones were on uber sale, so I had to grab some!

p1013210

Work ended on a somewhat stressful note, ugh. I was very happy to peace out for the weekend. I swung by Blockbuster on the way home to grab Bride Wars, then Yogurtland for froyo.  Some ingredients for the perfect night in!

I have been so inspired by Biz’s success with the 3o day Shred that I asked my mom if she would like to get shredded with me this month!  I have been talking a lot about toning my arms and tummy and having to be accountable to my mom will definitely help 🙂

So last night I checked out Level 1 on On Demand and sent my mom an email on how to access all the workouts. Now all I need to do is take my measurements and stick with it! I can do 20 minutes a day, right?!  My muscles were a little sore after all the free weights I did yesterday, but I pushed through. The cats think shredding is possibly the most interesting thing to happen to them…Ella kept trying to jump up on my legs while I was doing butt kicks HAHA.

After shredding and showering, I got into some snugly clothes for my night in.  I had some frozen peas while cooking.

p1013212

For dinner, I used my last piece of dough to make another spinach/mushroom calzone.  It was so delicious!!

p1013215

For dessert, I had a nice cup of froyo (mix of chocolate, toasted coconut, PB and pistachio flavors) topped with sprinkles and dried cantaloupe.

p1013221

I enjoyed all these goodies while watching Bride Wars — such a cute movie! I am such a sucker for chick flicks; even if one isn’t technically very good, I still love it, you know what I mean?!?  Anyway, I really needed a night of absolute relaxation and I got it!! I used to have pizza/Blockbuster nights with my mom and sisters all the time on summer vacations, and it was a little bit of a bummer knowing they are all the way across the country. Luckily, I am going to see my middle sister in just TWO weeks, so I can’t wait for that 🙂

Three Things for Friday

  1. Subbed Better N’ PB and light bread for a lower-cal version of a PBJ
  2. Snacked on blueberries instead of a Fiber One bar in the afternoon
  3. Skipped the wine with dinner (saving my drink calories for the fun fest tonight!!)
