Have to make this somewhat quick because I have some writing to do for work…breakfast was the regular.

CIMG5223

For lunch I had a big ole plate of health. My coworkers probably think I’m a little crazy! I topped the other half of my acorn squash with 1/4 block tempeh and a Green Giant 100-calorie steamer pack that contained snow peas, potatoes, and red peppers.

CIMG5224

I feel healthy just looking at this stuff :)

I feel healthy just looking at this stuff 🙂

After lunch I did some more magazine reading and discovered The Food Network magazine. I’m seriously in love…the recipes in here look awesome!!!

CIMG5226

Pretty sure you guys needed to see these chocolates!!!

Pretty sure you guys needed to see these chocolates!!!

Then Crystal Light had a party in my water and dyed that baby RED! MMM neon water, my fave.

CIMG5230

I also had the best PB Fiber One bar for a pre-workout snack.

CIMG5231

I braved traffic to hit the gym for 50 minutes on the elliptical. It felt good to sweat it out a bit!! After the gym, I did some hungry grocery shopping. Luckily I made a list and more or less stuck to it. The one extra thing I did buy was my Perfect 10 bagels!!!! Have you guys missed those or what?!?!

I wanted to make a little salad but my lettuce was slimy (ick), and then we are out of balsamic vinegar, so I ended up just putting together a bowl of grape tomatoes, mushrooms, red & green onions, basil, kosher salt, and a Misto spray of EVOO. Pretty good!

CIMG5232

I used the last 1/3 of my homemade pizza dough to make a calzone with tomato sauce, cheese, mushrooms and onions.  Love that!

CIMG5235

Just to make sure I am keeping my meals on track, I counted the calories for this calzone…approximately 400! Awesome! I can only imagine how many more calories it would be if I had ordered it from a restaurant, right?!?

Right now I have to do some press release writing for work tomorrow; hopefully they won’t take too long! I’m planning to have one of these when I take a little break…

CIMG5208

Three Things for Wednesday

  1. Wanted sweets after lunch but I refrained with mah Skinny Cow in mind
  2. Made it to the gym
  3. Measured out all the ingredients for my calzone
