I’m baaaaaaaaaaack!!! Vegas was great!!! I had a fantastic time and it was amazing to see my homegirl Alicat again. I’ve missed her sweet face! I’m not sure how long this post will be so my weekend recap will be coming to you in bits & pieces! Friday morning I started off the day with a bowl of instant oatmeal, cooked with a v. ripe banana.  For some reason, this only held me over for about two seconds.

CIMG5469

Lunch was a two part dealio, with some hummus and veggies first, followed by a Lean Cuisine pizza.

CIMG5470

Look at that cheese glob in the middle!!

Look at that cheese glob in the middle!!

Plus a cinnapple later in the afternoon.

CIMG5475

The rest of the day I was busy, busy, busy and so ready to hit the road!!! Vegas is 4-5 hours away but of course I knew there would be some traffic, especially getting out of LA. The long drive was PERFECT for catching up with all my family and friends on the East coast. I chatted away for hours before digging into dinner. For possibly the first time ever, I thought to pack a filling meal instead of stopping off somewhere for fast food. Genius! I had leftover hummus and veggies which was pretty funny to eat while driving, plus a PBJ on Newsroom bread.

CIMG5476

CIMG5477

By the time I hit Baker 4 hours later, I was in need of a treat and totally itching for some TCBY or Starbucks. That’s when I found out that they clean the froyo machines and stop serving at 9 PM, and there IS no Starbucks in Baker (home of the world’s tallest thermometer, in case you were wondering!!). So I made it all the way to Primm, about 45 minutes outside Vegas, before finding something sweet to eat. For the first time in I can’t remember how long, I stopped at McDonald’s and got a McFlurry!  IT. WAS. AMAZING.

CIMG5484

Just the sugar rush I needed to finish out the trip and get me through the night! Hitting the lights of Vegas was great…there is something so fabulous about that city that just gets my adrenaline pumping every time. As soon as I got to the Mirage, I ran through the hotel to find my Alicat!!! Girlfaces reunite!

CIMG5486

We grabbed her friend Carrie and hit up Revolution, a Beatles bar in the hotel, for some drinks and a little photo shoot.

CIMG5494

Then we popped champagne and gambled til 3 AM. Well actually, the girls played craps and I cheered them on. Get in the MONAYYYY!

CIMG5498

Tired and hungry, food won out over sleep and we stopped into Carnegie Deli where I spotted POTATO KNISHES on the menu!! Does anyone else have a secret obsession with these?! Growing up, the “restaurant” in Costco used to sell killer potato knishes that I got every time we shopped there. I forgot how delicious these are, MMM!

holy yum potato

holy yum potato

We ended the night with a little more wandering through the hotel. Time means nothing in Vegas, you know?!

checking out the foliage

checking out the foliage

dance baby

dance baby

meet me at the O!

meet me at the O!

Saturday morning, we woke up to clouds and RAIN so we jumped right in with mimosas at breakfast. Well, I actually went with a strawberry mango frozen margarita 🙂

vegas2

Yes, that's a gummy worm in my drink!

Yes, that's a gummy worm in my drink!

For breakfast, I ended up getting some fatty ole fried waffles with fruit. Every single bread-y item on the menu was served flash-fried LOL.  I ate 2 of the 3 pieces before bursting!

CIMG5513

After our late breakfast, we grabbed Katie Jo from the lobby (she flew out to meet us!) and headed to the pool. So happy the sun finally came out!!

CIMG5514

We sweated it out for a bit with the crowds before convincing Ali’s friend Channell that he should hook up the group with a cabana. UM hello heaven! Tucked away in luscious greenery was our own personal oasis. Think plush chairs, unlimited food and drinks, TV, misters…it was so peaceful and gorgeous!

CIMG5524

We spent the rest of the day lounging, reading magazines, eating burgers and playing card drinking games.

chillaxin in the bana

chillaxin in the bana

group shot

group shot

my LA loves

my LA loves

bliss

bliss

We ended up at the pool for a bit where we made some new friends and took a quick dip before heading back inside the hotel to get ready for dinner. Oh yeah, and I may or may not have fallen into a hedge and gotten all bumped up. Awkward!!

So my computer is being painfully slow and this post has taken me 4 hours to put up…expect part 2 tomorrow! Hope you all had great weekends 🙂

