Tuesday morning I was back to basics with the usual yogurt mess. I had to go without bananas though, which was as sad as it sounds πŸ™‚

CIMG5612

My day was CRAZY busy! I had time to break for lunch but no time to leave the office. Thank goodness for my window. I wouldn’t see much daylight without it! Luckily I brought some food and made a sandwich with Oroweat toast, a Gardenburger Sun Dried Tomato veggie burger, sammie pickles, and some leftover roasted zuchini and eggplant. In theory the sandwich was tasty, but I absolutely hated the burgers. I have had these in my freezer for ages (like, a year, literally) and I definitely still don’t like them. I’ll have to try this with a different filling next time!

CIMG5614

I had the rest of Monday night’s corn & veggies on the side.

CIMG5615

I also had a generic Fiber One bar (Targgie brand!!) to get that icky veggie burger taste out of my mouth.Β  It’s been sitting in my drawer for months (man, I should stop eating old food, huh?) so it was pretty stale but it definitely held me over the rest of the day!

CIMG5616

The rest of the day was v. busy but I got a lot done and set up some really nice editorial hits for my clients, which is always great! I got home with a craving for something extra nice after my less-than-stellar day of eats — PIZZA! How much do I love knowing how to make pizza dough?!? This meal is now one of the easiest things for me to whip up. Hmm could be dangerous! I used 1/3 of my honey whole wheat dough to make a personal pizza topped with tomato sauce, light cheese, basil, mushrooms, vidalia onions and crushed red pepper. It was amazing as always πŸ™‚

CIMG5618

After dinner and some laundry, I ran out to grab bananas and apples (cinnapple, I miss you!) and picked up some froyo with sprinkles from Yogurtland. I ended up with pistachio, taro, raspberry creme, chocolate & PB flavors in my cup. Heaven on a big pink spoon!!!

CIMG5622

I was STUFFED to the max after this and spent the rest of the night reading and watching TV. I made it into bed by 11, whoop whoop!

It’s BAAAACK…Three Things for Tuesday

  1. Ate my stale Target bar instead of going out to buy a snack
  2. Skipped happy hour with work peeps (we had Wednesday already planned so I just picked one of the two!)
  3. Picked up froyo instead of ice cream on my grocery run (I debated, but I am predisposed to eat most the carton!)

Today my beloved bananas were back in the mix. It’s weird, I loved bananas when I was little and then literally was disgusted by the smell, texture, look of them for YEARS and now I love them again!

CIMG5624

Today was almost as busy as yesterday, this time with lots of meetings. We had a client lunch at Craft, Tom Colicchio’s restaurant.Β  Here is a photo from the website of the decor. Isn’t it pretty??

CLA_slideshow8_02

I started with 1/2 slice warm pumpernickle bread, then ordered the roasted Sea Bream (a white fish), which came with some baby artichokes.Β  I also had a bite of baby broccoli, one mushroom and one bite of risotto from my bosses’ plates. The food was good but we ate like baby birds and I was still pretty hungry. For dessert we got a rhubarb-strawberry crumble, a berry shortcake, and some sorbet.Β  I had a couple bites of each one.Β  The rhubarb was definitely my favorite!

After some more meetings, I got hungry again (bites here and there just can’t cut it!) so I broke out the cinnapple. Big kiss for this baby!!

CIMG5625

After work, I headed home to get changed and ready for my co-worker’s “surprise” birthday party. I use that term losely because he knew all about it! We went out for Mexican, 2-for-1 happy hour at a cute little place in boystown. Sorry I don’t have pictures — lame-O for you guys! I had a Corona Light, half a chicken burrito, and about a half dozen tortilla chips. I chilled out for a bit and then headed back to my place. I passed Yogurt Stop on the way so of course I had to grab a little cuppa goodness for the walk home!!

Three Things for Wednesday

  1. Ordered roasted fish instead of some of the heavier dishes at Craft
  2. Didn’t clean the dessert plates at lunch!
  3. Got Corona Light instead of a margarita and split my meal with E.
