I finished off the last of the PB Puffins in my yogurt mess today. Why are these so darn addictive??

CIMG5713

For lunch today, I made a turkey wrap on a La Tortilla Factory tortilla with some TJ tomato & basil hummus and red cabbage. A somewhat strange but very filling combo! Paired with a mango and a few pieces of fruit from the office spread, this meal held me over almost until the end of the day.

CIMG5714

CIMG5715

Right before leaving for the day, I dug into my cinnapple from yesterday. You know how people suggest adding lemon to keep a cut apple fresh? It seems like cinnamon does the same thing! I diced this apple Tuesday early morning and ate it Wednesday afternoon and it was still crisp and not browned at all.

CIMG5716

After work I decided to go for a hike instead of going to the gym. The sun was FINALLY out, even though it wasn’t hot. The cool air is much better for the hike though! I did a light jog on the way back down the canyon…makes the trip downhill so fast 🙂

Dinner was inspired by Julia’s new plates. Aren’t these cute??

CIMG5722

I went Italian-style with a serving of TJ breaded eggplant topped with sauce and a little light cheese & a side of shirataki noodles with sauce, mushrooms, red onion and basil. The eggplant was SO GOOD as usual.  Pasta probably would have tasted better; I only really like these noodles in stir fry I think. But it left lots of room for dessert!

CIMG5747

Cookies & cream Skinny Cow while watching True Blood. Perfect combo!

CIMG5727

Three Things for Wednesday

  1. Brought chips to eat with lunch but skipped them
  2. Tacked on an extra bit to my hike
  3. Made shirataki noodles instead of pasta for dinner

Earlier I was talking to my girl over at What Do I Eat Now? about temptation at the office. I realized that today we were stocked with muffins, brownies, fruit, cheese & crackers, jellybeans, chocolate, tootsie rolls, laffy taffy, runts, swedish fish and sour patch kids. That kind of spread is pretty typical! For the most part, I just avoid it all because once I start, it can be hard to stop! Does anyone else have lots of food temptations at work? How do you keep from just snacking all day long?

