Wow, it’s been a crazy two days! Wednesday morning I had the usual yogurt mess, which was delicious as always.

CIMG5813

The day was taken up by some PR drama with a cap D! One of our clients got some unexpected uncontrolled unplanned (but not bad!!) coverage on Perez, MTV, Entertainment Tonight…so it was a busy morning. Lunch was a frozen Kashi meal I’ve been wanting to try — Lemongrass Coconut Chicken.ย  Not going to lie, it was the coconut flakes that caught my eye!

CIMG5814

CIMG5816

I added some more veggies for extra color ๐Ÿ™‚

CIMG5817

Around 2, I ended up eating some fruit (mango, kiwi, cinnapple) while heading over the hill to help smooth over another sitch and found myself at Kendra’s bachelorette party (yes, from The Girls Next Door). Only in LA, huh?? All the girls were sweet and cute as buttons!

CIMG5819

Since I was already in the Valley, I headed over to Kate’s house for dinner. She and her boys had already eaten, so I snagged a few bites of her amazing pasta before eating myself.ย  Kate gave me a list of every food under the sun and then I got to customize my own meal. And she cooked it for me!! I love cooking, but it’s so amazing to kick back with a glass of wine while someone else makes you a plate of delicious food, right?! Now presenting dinner by KJ — here’s a face to match with the name…imagine THIS zen lady standing over the stove instead of coasting down an air slide and that’s the scene.

n3413301_37785485_2892

Hi guys!ย  This is Katie Jo. ย Tonight dinner was on me because Tates was stressed and needed a girls night. ย We opened a bottle of red wine I’d been saving and watched trashy television. On the menu was pasta with tomatoes, bell peppers, garlic, spinach, sun dried tomatoes, and mushrooms all sauteed together. ย On the side we had baked chicken in a homemade marinade and a couple slices of fresh kalamata bread. ย It was a fun night of cooking and girl talk that we topped off with a quick stop at Pinkberry.

Kate’s boyfriend snapped the photos of my dinner.ย  Yup, literally didn’t have to do anything for this meal but eat it!

CIMG5826

CIMG5824

We debated going to Aroma for dessert but I haven’t had the pink in so long! I got an original tart and pomegranate swirl topped with mini chocolate chips, blackberries and blueberries. I couldn’t get a good photo so I finally gave up to eat this goodness ๐Ÿ™‚

CIMG5831

I got home and passed out so hard! I woke up this morning still exhausted for whatever reason. My yogurt mess was good but didn’t do much to energize me. Too bad I don’t have any of that caffeine granola!!

CIMG5833

All the events from Wednesday carried over and the day was pretty crazy again. I managed to squeeze in a yummy veggie-overload Lean Cuisine ravioli bowl for lunch.

CIMG5834

I also was able to swing by the Farmers’ Market to get some fresh veggies.ย  My fridge is thanking me right now!!ย  Late afternoon, we celebrated my boss’s birthday with a big cake. I am not the hugest fan of white cake, but I do love icing so I had a few bites. After working late, I went home for an early-ish dinner.ย  I snacked on a few hummus dipped green beans while cooking.

CIMG5835

I used some of my FM veggies to make a bowl with red peppers, onions, eggplant, chicken, zucchini, and 4 mini potato pierogies.

CIMG5836

Dessert was the usual Skinny Cow. Imagine this one but dipped in rainbow sprinkles for some outer layer crunch! Genius.

CIMG5741

Right now I am going to have some tea and try to catch up on your gorgeous lives! Hope everyone has a kickass FRIDAY!!! Weekend rolls around again ๐Ÿ™‚

