Happy weekend everyone! The sun is finally shining, which makes me SO HAPPY! Friday morning I enjoyed the usual, except with blueberry yogurt since the store was out of my favorite vanilla.

CIMG5840

Since both my bosses were gone for the day, I made sure to take a long and leisurely lunch. I started with some mango and kiwi.

CIMG5841

Followed by Thursday dinner leftovers on a La Tortilla Factory wrap.

CIMG5845

All rolled up!

CIMG5846

Then I headed outside with The Alchemist and read for a bit in the sunshine. I even treated myself to a chocolate/vanilla swirl froyo with chocolate sprinkles. The place right near my office has a size called “Baby” that’s perfect when you are looking for a just a little taste!

CIMG5848

The rest of the day was pretty busy — I even had to stay late! I know, on a Friday, what’s up with that?! I think my long relaxing lunch was definitely worth it though. On the way to the gym, I munched on some cinnapple cubes. I had half before doing some light elliptical for 40 minutes and the rest on the way to the grocery store where I picked up some ingredients for a special dessert πŸ™‚

CIMG5851

Back home, I whipped up some half whole wheat/half white flour dough for pizza! As usual, I used 1/3 to make a thin crust veggie pizza with tomato sauce, cheese, basil, red onion, red pepper, and mushroom. It was delicious, no big surprise!

CIMG5853

After some lounging and TV watching, I made dessert! Inspired by the great strawberries I picked up at the Farmer’s Market, I started with some biscuits…

CIMG5856

…which turned into strawberry shortcake! Bisquick single packets make these a breeze. You just add water and 10 minutes later you have 150 cal biscuits that are perfect for shortcakes!

CIMG5862

The rest of the weekend is coming!! For some reason my computer isn’t liking these long posts andΒ  I have lots of good pictures for you guys πŸ™‚

