Finally, I am BACK in bloggie world! At least for the morning until I return to fun summer vacation land. I am catching up with my posts and your lives…I started to get stressed by my lack of posting and commenting but it seems like a lot of you are going through the same thing! Between work and friends and having FUN, there just aren’t always enough hours in the day.ย  And besides, if I skimp on enjoying myself to blog, you guys will be treated to many boring, cranky posts and nobody wants that ๐Ÿ™‚

Tuesday morning I finally got my act together with fresh fruits and made a v. satisfying yogurt mess. Perfect summer food!

1

I ended up getting major props from my bosses in a staff meeting for all the work I’ve been doing the last few days, which is always nice. I’ve been getting hungry early for lunch so right at 12 I nibbled on some veggies.

2

Then I had another pricey frozen meal…I couldn’t resist this one! I’ve been dying to try the Kashi pesto pasta and I FINALLY found it. I have been looking every time I go into the grocery store and never see it! The promise of a good meal…

3

…totally worth it!!! This stuff was awesome for just under 300 calories!

4

I have been less snacky the last few days at work because I’ve been too busy to think about food! I did bring a cinnapple though that I crunched on later in the afternoon.

5

After work I headed over to see Stephanie’s new place.ย  She and Josh just moved to a cute neighborhood and a big apartment.ย  Josh had me do a walk through and give decorating ideas, which of course I loved.ย  Steph made great salads topped with hummus.ย  I couldn’t even finish this though because I was stuffed from the gorgeous turkey burgers she made!

6

7

After dinner and lots of catching up, Steph and I walked down to Penguins to get some delicious froyo. No skimping on the sprinkles here!!!

8

Wednesday morning I had another regular ๐Ÿ™‚

CIMG5955

Work was more of the busy bee season.ย  At noon I heated up Progresso Minestrone soup, one of my old school favorites.

CIMG5956

With corn cut from the cob and one of Steph’s homemade oatmeal muffins on the side!

CIMG5958

I have never been the biggest fan of spicy food, but after having Julia’s firey pork dish the other night, I am loving things HOT! I bought this Tabasco to keep at work and added a little to my soup. Loved it!

CIMG5961

My boss gave me props again!ย  He usually tells us our writing sucks (1. SO supportive and 2. it doesn’t) but he told me this time that I was great at understanding a complex situation and writing under pressure and a huge help putting together the urgent materials we needed this week. That helps make it all worth it ๐Ÿ™‚

Cinnapple made an appearance later in the afternoon.

CIMG5962

After work I had a crazy random craving for TJ Pineapple salsa. BEST salsa ever! If you haven’t tried this yet, you must!

CIMG5967

I used it to dip some salted zucchini.

CIMG5969

For dinner I made a serving of TJ eggplant with a serving of whole wheat pasta on the side. I’ve NEVER seen WW shells before. I get so bored of the rotini and spaghetti and loved eating a new shape ๐Ÿ™‚

CIMG5975

After dinner, Miss Master of All Trades colored my hair a gorgeous honey blonde. The roots were getting dark! Actually, someone called me brunette so I just wanted to clear up that little situation. Julia did an AMAZING job!!! We are thinking about adding in some highlights too.ย  I had half of this TJ beer while she was working away.

CIMG5964

Plus a Skinny Cow for dessert after Jules styled and blew out my hair for me ๐Ÿ™‚

CIMG5740

All right lovies that’s it from me for now. I am off to the beach!!! Happy 3 day weekend!!

