Thursday morning I woke up so happy to get the long weekend started. WHOOHOO!

CIMG5977

I had one more last minute thing to finish for the client whose project I’ve been working on the last week, so the day flew by pretty quickly.  I didn’t even have a minute to leave for lunch! But I did manage to squeeze in some fruit and a Lean Cuisine.

CIMG5978

Look at those blackberries!!

CIMG5979

I was working down to the wire since we were leaving early but at 3 PM my boss told me send the last email and PEACE OUT.  Love that. I came home and settled down with one of my girly books (Jemima J, always re-read this one!) and some TJ pita chips. Reduced guilt? Sea salt? Sign me up!

CIMG5983

After the snacking, I decided to go for a little run.  I haven’t been in the mood to exercise lately but I think a lot of that is because it’s late and I am tired by the time I get home from work.  Getting home earlier today meant I had an extra two hours, and with the sun still out, I was super motivated to get outdoors!  I ended up doing a 2.7 run (okay, okay, jog) around my neighborhood and didn’t stop to walk once!! This might not sound like much but it felt huge to me, even though I was jogging along pretty slowly at the end, I kept going! I was a red sweaty mess afterward. Sexy, I know.

I showered, shaved and exfoliated like whoa so I could hit up the tanning salon next door for a spray tan.  I’ve never tried one of these before but I figured with the next few days of beach/pools/bbqs it would be nice to have some color rather than be a white/red splotchy mess. I felt like an idiot doing the “poses” in the Magic Tan booth, but I love the look! I might possibly be hooked…then I swung by Whole Foods to grab the Amy’s burgers that Jess recommended.  My summer meal was made complete with some SP fries, pickles and corn on the cob.

CIMG5985

Yum! Loved the burgers!

After my late dinner, Julia came home for some serious girl chat time. What would I do without her?! Then of course we had to race to Yogurtland before closing time…yes, it closes at midnight and yes, we needed to get froyo even though it was so late.

CIMG5987

Summer Lovin!

Happy almost 4th!!!

