What a quick weekend!! And now it’s almost Wednesday?! Yesterday I kicked off the day with a yo-mess, then I used my deconstructed taco leftovers to RE-construct a taco! Confused? I had one La Tortilla Factory tortilla in the fridge begging to be used, so I heated it up and added the other 1/2 piece of tilapia, 1/4 avocado worth of homemade guacamole, lettuce, mango cubes and S+P. I definitely liked the chip dippers better, but the mango was a really nice addition!

CIMG6188

Later in the afternoon, I managed to bypass a huge tray of cookies and had some carrots + hummus and a handful of popcorn for pre-workout fuel. How did I forget about popcorn?! Such a nice, low-cal FUN snack. You just have to be careful not to burn it in the office, and make sure you can share with your coworkers. Popcorn is one scent that really carries, have you ever noticed that?!

I had a nice sweat-fest on the elliptical after work. I’ve been in a LONG exercise rut lately, but for some reason am undergoing a nice attitude change where food and workouts are concerned! I even whipped out the high school punk phase with some Streetlight Manifesto. After a quick trip to Target and tossing in some laundry (FINALLY!), I got settled down for dinner. I was jonesing for a TJ Chile Lime Chicken burger šŸ™‚

CIMG6190

I also wanted to use up a potato I had for my side, and just wasn’t feeling the homemade fries. No, not burned out on those yet, but I do make them an awful lot! Instead I was inspired by the memory of a killer no-mayo potato salad my friend Becky made earlier in the summer for one of our Laguna Beach bbqs. Here’s my version!

No-Mayo Potato Salad

Serves One

Peel and cube one potato. Add to pot, fill with water, bring to boil, and cook until fork-tender. On the side, dice (all to taste) red onion, green onion, red bell pepper and basil.Ā  Drain potatoes, add to onion/pepper mixture. Drizzle lightly with red wine vinegar, balsamic vinegar, EVOO and S+P.

MMM!!! I tossed mine in the fridge for a few minutes while I switched out the laundry so it would cool down a little bit, but was too hungry to wait much longer than that šŸ™‚

CIMG6191

I don’t think that picture can really do it justice, because it was pretty amazing! After dinner I caught up on True Blood (poor Sam!) and enjoyed a Skinny Cow fudge pop. I love the chocolate drizzle on those. Anyone have some other nighttime snack musts?! I’m always up for a good sweet treat testing šŸ™‚

