You guys have no idea how happy I am that it’s Friday! This week has been so busy. Work thangs got better, although definitely not less hectic. I’ve started off every morning with a nice coffee and a yogurt mess. Will I ever get sick of this breakfast?? I just can’t imagine that…

CIMG6516

Lunch Wednesday was a gorgeous reuse of my Indian leftovers. I topped a big container of salad blend with green coconut curry sauce. Hello love!

CIMG6518

I also mixed the leftover tofu with 1/2 cup rice. Portion control the second time around πŸ™‚

CIMG6519

Finally I was able to make it to the gym and did a totally fierce hour on the elliptical. On the way home, I stopped off at the grocery store for some EGGS! Lately, I have been trying to make myself consider omelets or scrambled eggs for dinner but they never sound appealing. Then I had a light bulb moment — it’s the Egg Beaters I’m not feeling. Poached eggs are a WHOLE different story!

I poached up an egg and added it to a dry end from our Newsroom stash. Yolk-soaked bread is pretty heavenly, huh? Sorry if that made some of you shudder!

CIMG6523

I made some kale chips and a little mix of eggplant, red onion, and tomatoes on the side. I left the tomatoes raw and cooked the rest, and the hot/cold combo was really yummy!

CIMG6522

This dinner was perfect sized cause I still had room for a Skinny Cow fudge pop after.Β  My night was pretty low key (I am guessing, because I really can’t remember what else I did Wednesday night!). Thursday morning…can you guess?

CIMG6524

Another busy bee day; I paused around noon to scarf down some orange bell pepper strips.

CIMG6525

Then about an hour later, I took a quasi-break (aka reading some magazines at my desk while eating) and dug into a deliciously random lunch of a slice of Newsroom 9 Grain bread toasted and topped with a smashed Dr. Praeger veggie burger, leftover eggplant & red onion mix, and half a salted tomato.

CIMG6527

I know, I know, these burgers really look unattractive…but it tasted awesome this way! After eating, I ducked out of the office with a co-worker for a quick lap around the Farmers’ Market. Sadly I didn’t have any cash on me, but I did get to sample a couple of delicious fun fruits like mango nectarines and dinosaur egg plutots.Β  Around 3:30 I dug into some fruit of my own — the last of my white nectarines!

CIMG6529

After work, I met Becky for dinner and a catch-up session. She goes back to NYC after this weekend 😦

We had originally decided on Thai but changed our minds at the last second and went to Bossa Nova instead.Β  This place is billed as Brazilian, but I secretly love it for the pizza!Β  I got one made with homemade tomato sauce, mozzarella, oven roasted marinated eggplant, capers and fresh parsley.Β  I think they forgot the capers but that was okay because eggplant is salty enough on its own!

CIMG6530

I ate three of these slices…and stuck my fork into Becky’s chicken, rice & grilled veggies as well!

CIMG6531

Beck-O ordered some pao de queijo (Brazillian cheese breads) for the table, so I taste tested one. Gotta say, I am a salty, doughy/sea salt/olive oil bread person myself!

CIMG6532

I also ordered a glass of white wine but only drank about half. Apparently you CAN get wine at a restaurant and not finish it, imagine that πŸ™‚

After dinner, we headed over to India’s house for a foot-dunking hot tub chat session with the lady of the house, Katie Jo, and Marissa. We gossiped about all things inappropriate before calling it a night. I was v. full but craving a little sweet so I had a wee bit for fruit before hopping into bed. This morning I woke up without much appetite but don’t worry, it returned by the time I got into the office!

CIMG6533

Aren’t Fridays supposed to be slow days? Today was anything but! I was happy to break for my delicious lunch: a sweet potato and leftover veggies. I didn’t bring any rice but some stuck along for the ride! Plus one bite piece of chicken all the way in the back that didn’t get eaten last night.

CIMG6534

I had to leave early for a doctor appointment which is part of the reason why I was in such a rush. Luckily everything went smoothly and I even got to the gym early. I did 40 minutes on the elliptical and then another 12ish on the stairs before calling it quits.Β  Now I am blogging and reading for a bit before I make dinner and get ready to go out for the night. My cousin is in town from Italy and apparently he has friends in LA who are throwing him a party. I can’t wait to see him! This weekend is looking like a BIG one, opposed to last week’s laze-fest.Β  Happy Friday everybody! Hope you are all kicking it off with a bang πŸ™‚

