What a gorgeous, lovely weekend! Friday night I ate dinner while getting ready to meet up with my cousin. I had one of my new favorite combos — Dr. Praeger veggie burger smushed on a piece of toasted Newsroom 9 Grain bread. Appearances are deceiving, I swear!

CIMG6536

I had another forgotten favorite — sliced tomato topped with salt & basil.

CIMG6539

It was SO GREAT to see my cousin! He’s lived in Switzerland for the past 6 years, working as a fashion designer for Hugo Boss in Milan. I know, so cool, right?! I met up with him and some of his friends at a party in the hills, which was tons of fun. I started getting super sleepy and hungry, so I ducked out, thinking it was around 2 AM…when I got into my car, I found out it was actually 4:30! No wonder I was ready to eat! I forgot that Europeans head out to bars around 3:30 AM, so the late hour was completely normal for them. Not so much for me ๐Ÿ™‚

When I got back to my place, I had a slice of toast with jelly before crawling into bed.

CIMG6540

I still woke up early Saturday morning and had a nice day relaxing with some good eats…

Hearty pancakes with banana and cinnamon applesauce

Hearty pancakes with banana and cinnamon applesauce

Tomato with basil

Tomato with basil

Poached egg on toast

Poached egg on toast

Froyo with mango, bloobs, gummy bears

Froyo with mango, bloobs, gummy bears

Later, I headed across the street with Julia & her mom for a glass of wine and some appetizers. They make a mean pita and hummus plate over there! (What is with me and hummus lately??) I meant to head down to Laguna Beach after but it got late and I got tired, so I called it an early (ish) night. This morning I woke up early and grabbed a bowl of the usual yogurt mess before driving down to Laguna. A group of us spent an amazing day down at the beach. The waves were wicked high and all my clothes & towel got soaked at one point, but besides that, it was literally perfect. (And even the wave-soaking was pretty funny!) The weather has been a little questionable lately but it was sunny and warm until we left around 6. We played some bocce ball, tanned, took a long walk on the beach, read some magazines…amazing ๐Ÿ™‚

When I got back to my place, I ate another toast with poached egg and some broiled eggplant and cheetahs.

CIMG6558

CIMG6559

Now I am just winding down with some TV and dessert, snacking on a baby-sized yogurt mess and this guy:

CIMG6566

I don’t want this weekend to end! You know what’s going to happen, I am definitely staying up super late tonight to prolong Sunday. Does anyone else ever do that?? Good thing you can always count on Law & Order to be running at least one marathon on Sunday nights ๐Ÿ™‚

