Holla everybody! My sister moved to LA today, whoohoo! I’ve been psyched and busy the last two days getting ready for her arrival. I am definitely ready to wind down the night so I better get down to business…

Food photos! So pretty, makes me hungry just uploading them.

CIMG6568

Monday breakfast

Monday lunch -- 9 Grain Bread, hummus, Dr. Praeger California veggie burger (I think I might like the smashed Tex-mex ones more??)

Monday lunch -- 9 Grain Bread, hummus, Dr. Praeger California veggie burger (I think I might like the smashed Tex-mex ones more??)

Plus Dannon Light & Fit Key Lime yogurt

Plus Dannon Light & Fit Key Lime yogurt

Snack attack!

White peach

White peach

Ghiradelli Dark Chocolate square

Ghiradelli Dark Chocolate square

1/2 PB Fiber One bar

1/2 PB Fiber One bar

My snacks were great fuel for a speedy 30 minutes on the elliptical. 30 is better than zero, no? I had to get groceries, hit up Rite Aid, do laundry, all that jazz, so I finished fast and got home hungry and ready to dine.

New fave

New fave

TJ chicken sausage and cheetahs

TJ chicken sausage and cheetahs

Followed by some unpictured nibbles of hummus, pretzels and a Skinny Cow. I’m telling you, snack attack yesterday!

This morning I woke up early to snuggle with the kittens. They finally got spayed yesterday, poor dears. Maybe now Ella will stop marking her territory and peeing in my bed? Then it was back to the routine…

Coffee, yogurt mess

Coffee, yogurt mess

Busy day at the office; scored a few good media hits (YAY!) but still had 8 million things on my plate. One of those things happened to be a salty tomato w/basil. Shocking.

CIMG6588

I also had yummy leftovers! Makes a crazy day a wee bit simpler whenever I do dinner x2. No photograph sadly because my tummy was feeling wonky and I ate my sweet potato and chicken sausage over 2 hours, slooooooowly.

Snackage continued over from Tuesday, except today I came prepared with salad blend. Plain Jane. Is that weird? I just really love crunchy lettuce!

CIMG6591

And my last white peach!

CIMG6592

I stayed late at work so that I could go straight to the airport. Fun times, clearly. I left enough time to swing by Trader Joe’s for some of that super light cheese; I promised Rachel a delicious dinner! It was SO good to see her face! I can’t believe she is going to be LIVING here. I have been trying to recruit my family to come out to LA since I moved 3 years ago and it’s actually happening!

We stuffed the car with her life, neatly packed into checked baggage, and headed to my place. Not without making a stop on the way home to get dessert for later…yes, Yogurtland. I’ve only been talking it up for ages!  As soon as we got everything into the door, I got started on some quick and easy calzones, stuffed with mushrooms, red onion, bell pepper, tomato sauce, and TJ cheese.

CIMG6593

Sidenote, I am seriously excited to be cooking for two. Until Rachel gets on her own schedule, she will be eating on mine tehehe. Like she’s gonna complain…

CIMG6597

Rachel gave dessert thumbs up too but she got too tired to eat hers (darn East Coast time) so it was all me 🙂

CIMG6598

Off to bed! Hump day already?! Sweet!

