I can’t believe today is the first day of Fall. Literally, can’t believe it…it’s still hot and summery here in SoCal!

CIMG6741

CIMG6743

CIMG6745

CIMG6747

CIMG6748

There’s seriously only one way to tell Fall has arrived, and that’s billboards for the latest TV lineup…EVERYWHERE!

CIMG6744 

Honestly, I think most people disagree, but I am seriously so much happier with my one week of snow and winter when I head back East and faux seasons the rest of the year (think, fake snow at The Grove on weekends).  I definitely get seasonal depression even when the sky is just gloomy, so I am 100% all about the California sunshine. If I have to give up raking leaves for palms, so be it! I know, y’all think I’m nuts. But really?!

CIMG6749

Love.

I had a raging appetite today and enjoyed lots of quick, simple comfort foods!

CIMG6737

Lean Cuisine Pizza

CIMG6736

Broccoli

CIMG6751

Veggies with balsamic and basil

CIMG6756

Whole wheat elbow pasta and TJ eggplant

Don’t get me wrong, I am super psyched for pumpkin, squash, Christmas shopping, holiday parties, cookie baking, warm blankets and socks, and all that jazz. But I want to hold onto summer as long as I can!!

Do you love your city’s weather??

