Warning! Based on the pictures below, you might think I’m 6 months old. Or, 96. Lately I’ve been taking the food processing to the extreme…as seen below! That’s a Dr. Praeger’s veggie burger on top of the whole wheat English muffin, believe it or not. Also, cauliflower mash and minted peas. Please take my word for it when I say it was all v. delicious!

CIMG7537

These veggie burgers are some of my favorites, but they refuse to stick together, so I usually end up just smashing them even more. The cauliflower mash on the side came out tasting surprisingly good. I’ve been experimenting with a few versions; for this one, I just steamed the cauliflower, then tossed it into the food processor with a little bit of fat-free half & half and kosher salt. Not potatoes, I admit, but really tasty nonetheless!

CIMG7538

I’ve also been fancying up my peas; simply cooked frozen peas + fresh mint + kosher salt. This was so easy to make and it’s fun to eat the same old veggies with a totally new texture!

CIMG7539

Okay, okay, I admit all the Gerber-style eats are a little much. Just to reassure you, here is a solid food meal that also turned out pretty tasty 🙂

First I mixed 1/2 cup chickpeas with 1/2 juiced lemon, rosemary, kosher salt & pepper a la Mama Pea. I didn’t have an hour to marinade…more like 2 minutes, so a quick toss was all these got. Then I roasted at 400 degrees for 20 minutes.

CIMG7676

I added the roasted chickpeas to a serving of whole wheat pasta shells, fresh broccoli and the other 1/2 lemon. I topped this lovely mess with some goat cheese when I was finished!

CIMG7678 

I had this for dinner while watching the Bachelor last night. No, not this guy:

image

Love, love, love this movie by the way! 

This is the first season I’ve watched the show and I must admit, it’s pretty addictive…especially when you watch it with a group of girls. We’ve been having Bachelor Monday’s and I swear, our bitching is even worse than Ali’s.

image

Almost hump day! Love it 🙂

