I’ve gotten into a rut! Lately I’ve been eating the exact same thing for breakfast every day, and I’m looking to mix it up a bit but don’t know where to begin!

All winter, it was oatmeal with canned pumpkin, cinnamon, and curry powder. Now I can’t find pumpkin for the life of me, so I’ve been eating oatmeal with diet hot cocoa mix (25 calories for a creamy chocolate taste, sign me up!) and banana.

Lovely, no?

I always have good intentions when it comes to branching out, but to be honest, I can’t seem to find anything else that is quite as:

  1. Easy
  2. Cheap
  3. Filling
  4. Healthy
  5. Low-calorie

I make breakfast at work so it has to be either cold or microwavable. And hopefully meet as many of the five requirements above as possible! Any and all suggestions would be awesome.

On the weekends, I do have my yogurt messes with Fage, banana, frozen fruit, fresh fruit, and cereal, but usually those are not really cheap or low-calorie, so I save them for Saturday and Sunday when I am not eating while checking work emails and can savor for a minute, or twenty.

One thing I have been on a roll with is my daily post-lunch dark chocolate fix. One or two squares is all I need to be a v. happy Kate. Here are two of my recent favorites…

Salt and chocolate is seriously the ultimate combo! Unfortunately, that doesn’t seem to be on the breakfast option list, so any other ideas are welcome šŸ™‚

