Apparently today is National Oatmeal Cookie Day…Rachel and I must have subconsciously known that when we decided to get this lovely little treat last night:

So we celebrated a day early! Hopefully Saturday is National Share a Pint of Half Baked Ice Cream, because we did that too…

Total domination and it was AH-mazing. Rachel and I have been like two ships passing in the night lately, so we scheduled a Thursday date and went for a nice post-work drink and chat session.  Rather than going for Round 2, we headed home so we could slip on the sweats and watch Parks and Recreation, one of my favorites. I actually saw some of the cast at a comedy show a few weeks back and they were all hysterical, especially Amy Poehler (obviously) and Aziz Ansari, who plays Tom.  We love quoting this show…

Andy: April, you’re like an angel with no wings!
April: So … like a person then.

Tom: I want to open up my own club one day, maybe call it something like Club a Dub Dub, or the Club Marine. Sort of a submarine-themed club. Or Tom’s Bistro. The word bistro is classy as %#@$.

Love it!

I ate my ice cream with a baby spoon, my most recent favorite purchase. I can pretend I eat slowly and actually attempt to savor my food.  Now I think my Ben & Jerry’s craving is put to rest…at least for today 😉

Speaking of desserts, I leave you with a cupcake explosion that I’m seriously tempted to recreate…

