Saturday night. Three girls. Three bars.

Happy Hour outside on Ocean Avenue…just can’t be beat.

downsized_

Our drinks at Ma’kai were filled with edible flowers and tasted as delicious as they looked. 

downsized_0605001725 

downsized_0605001805

downsized_0605001806a

We ended up at Bodega, one of my favorite neighborhood wine bars. Candles and lights leave the room bathed in a warm, flattering light. We were all glowing without any effort!

CIMG8306crop

CIMG8301

Another perk? Bodega has a wide variety of well-priced carbs: pita and pizza…two of my favorites.      

CIMG8304

CIMG8305

CIMG8307crop

Then of course I spent much of today doing very little. I already knew I couldn’t handle the strong stuff like I used to (well, I was never very good at that, let’s be honest), but apparently I need to take it slow with the wine too. Two drinks might be my new happy number?!  Such an old lady and I love it.  

…Inserting shameless plug here…

Check out Katie Jo tomorrow night on NBC at 10 PM on Persons Unknown! I can’t wait to watch – so proud of my girl!!

image

This show will be the one good thing about Mondays, how’s that for a reason?

