I can’t rate all the treats we receive at the office because I usually ignore most of them. I can, however, tell you which ones are top notch, since those are the ones I decide are too good to resist. Typically we get cupcakes (apparently it’s LA’s coolest calling card), but today we got some atypical deliveries.

Two words. Moldy truffles. Yep, didn’t try those.

We also got a dozen issues of bon appétit and the cutest mini ice cream cones filled with a light whipped chocolate (hazelnut?) cream. They were absolutely irresistible, meaning they passed the Kate “taste-test” and I actually tried one.

CIMG8539

CIMG8540

CIMG8543

They were so tiny and rich! Much better than moldy truffles. Now all I need is for someone to send over that burger on the cover and I’ll be set :)  

