First things first, Happy Birthday Dad! If we weren’t separated by the entire USA right now, I’d be handing you a chocolate cupcake from Sprinkles – my favorite. Hope you and the littlest sister are having fun and eating extra mashed potatoes on my behalf!

So Monday night, I followed in Megan’s footsteps and attended a movie premiere at Grauman’s Chinese Theater – my first! – for Burlesque. My favorite part of the movie was the dance/song numbers. Christina has a killer voice!

Not only did they have free popcorn and soda (I’m a sucker for that stuff), I also got to see Eric Dane. They don’t call him McSteamy for nothing! Speaking of McSteamy, I was able to bring the boy along to the movie. Doesn’t he clean up nice?

When the film was over, we headed to Drai’s for the after party. Another first! I used to be all over the Hollywood scene, but now I’m more into ice cream and movies and sweatpants. Still, even I’ve heard enough about this club to be excited. It’s on the rooftop of the W Hotel in Hollywood and was pretty swanky. For an event, the food was surprisingly good, but of course I only snapped a photo of the desserts.

Don’t be fooled, that’s just one shelf!

Hands down, the best part of the night was the photo booth. It was even equipped with wigs and feather boas. Don’t we all look like models? I swear, I could have hung around and snapped pictures all night.

I wonder how much one of these things costs and whether or not I can use it to take all of my pictures from now on…although, don’t think I’ll be coloring my hair black or chopping it off just under my ears any time soon! But, I think this would be SO fun to have at a big party and the printed photos would make for perfect take-away gifts, right? Mental note 🙂

