As soon as the holiday season starts, everyone races to Starbucks for those red cups. I love a good mug of flavored coffee just as much as the next person, which is why I make my own every single morning! Thanks to World Market, I am now fully stocked with Chocolate Peppermint coffee and sugar-free Peppermint syrup for the rest of the month. I’ll be honest though; I’ve been drinking this flavor since the beginning of November and will keep going through January as well.

At night, I forgo coffee for some wintery tea or a little glass of Bailey’s on the rocks. I buy a bottle of this every December to sip while baking cookies or watching movies. I’ve been mocked one too many times for ordering this “old person/dessert drink” at a bar, but what can I say? Chocolate AND mint…what’s not to love?

Speaking of cookies, my mom sent Rachel and I the best package filled with Betty Crocker mixes, cookie cutters, snowmen dishes and oven mits, and all kinds of icing and sprinkles to decorate.

Of course, I broke into the package immediately to make a batch of Peanut Butter Blossoms. These are one of my absolute favorite cookies and so easy to bake. Quick too!

Good thing, because they disappear in just days…

What’s your favorite holiday cookie? I also love Spritz – perfect little buttery bites!

