I’m having a really overwhelming day. Rather than dwell on that, I’m going to share some pictures I took after reading Janetha’s post about her steezy style. I’m jumping on the bandwagon! Since moving to the West Coast, my look has morphed from preppy and classic to bohemian and classic. You know, staple pieces with some whimsy tossed in. Some days I love my clothes and others I want a new wardrobe. I’m working on filling my drawers with outfits that ALWAYS make me happy. Here’s what I pulled out for work on Tuesday:

Top: Michael Stars

Skirt: American Eagle circa my high school years

Shoes: Nine West ENTIRE wedges

Yup, it’s been warm in LA this week. I’m kind of getting into the mismatched prints look, as long as there is one common color; in this case, purple.

That might just be the Californian in me though. What about where you live? Mismatched prints – yay or nay?

