Last night’s sample sale hosted by Tiny Bandit was just as good as I thought it would be. First off, I’m obsessed with the exposed brick and brocade wallpaper upstairs at Malo. This look runs a close second to my beach-y dream decor.

20110324-105513.jpg

There were racks of cute, cheap clothes everywhere. You had to be prepared to change behind a curtain with 5 other girls, but on the plus side, there were always several people to give unbiased opinions.

20110324-105522.jpg

My sweet, gorgeous friend Marissa is a designer for one of the brands featured last night: Trash & Luxury. As always, her clothes were my hands-down favorites and went flying off the racks.

20110324-105550.jpg

Katie Jo and Mandy were there too to lend their support. Well, and to score some cute clothes of course!

20110324-105602.jpg

After a little shopping, we hopped over to the bar for big pours of red wine. Amazingly enough, we kept browsing and trying on clothes without spilling a drop!

20110324-105610.jpg

Unfortunately, I didn’t love any of the dresses I found. I was specifically looking for maxi dresses, super bright colors, or florals, and if there’s one thing I’ve learned from sample sales, buying something just because it’s an amazing deal leaves an outfit destined to gather dust in your closet.

It took ages to actually get my food but I couldn’t leave Malo without having a pair of the potato cheddar tacos. They basically taste like mashed potatoes in a crispy fried shell. Yup, genius.

20110324-105623.jpg

Our whole group of girlfriends love wearing what we’ve dubbed “Marissa tees,” but I was even happier to score a long-sleeved burnout top and a lightweight sweater. It’s cold by the beach! Trash & Luxury, as seen on celebs like Katy Perry, Rihanna, Halle Berry…and me.  

Thanks Marissa for making us look stylish with little to no effort on our part 🙂

The Fashionista, hard at work!

