I’ve gotten a little behind on the blogging lately, huh? At least, that’s what my dad told me on the phone yesterday. Between work and travel and not very photogenic meals and spending time with friends and not wanting to hop on the computer at night, blogging has taken a backseat. And by backseat, I really mean the third row in a very crowded SUV. So last night, I grabbed my camera on the way out the door; dad, dinner’s for you!

Do you ever have those weeks where you are so hungry all the time and just can’t stop eating? I’m on day #4 of having that feeling. After work, I could have gone to the grocery store and picked up ingredients for dinner, but the boy suggested going out instead. Normally, I’d almost always rather stay in and cook myself, but anything I could have made would have paled in comparison to what I ate instead.

We are STILL discovering restaurants only a half mile from the apartment (I’m telling you, I really like eating at home!), but we’ve been to Tra di Noi once before. I can’t speak to the whole menu, but the meal we had last time was so good we decide to go and order the exact same dishes.

For me, fusilli with artichokes, mushrooms, black truffles and ricotta salata. I don’t order many pasta dishes because I always feel like I can recreate them easily enough, but this version is so earthy, and rich without a drop of cream or anything heavy.

For him, the Capri pizza — thin crust with slightly sweet tomato sauce, burrata and basil. This pizza could not look more boring yet taste more delicious.

I’m glad that for once I let myself skip the kitchen and remembered the camera. I say, three cheers to more posting!

