I don’t know about you, but since it’s Friday, I’ll be eating pizza for dinner. Homemade pizza of course, and right now mozzarella, potato, onion, mushroom and rosemary is the top contender.  With that delicious meal in mind, I’m sharing something green instead…literally, green. Check out the boy’s recent breakfast from Hugo’s.

Egg whites, chard, beet greens, kale, spinach puree, broccolini, zucchini, asparagus, quinoa, garlic and extra virgin olive oil, topped with alfalfa sprouts and an apple-mango-mint sauce.

I ate a tofu scramble, which reminded me of Marisa. The ginger-soy sauce was super flavorful and I basically licked my plate.

Organic tofu scrambled with sweet potatoes, green onions, tomato, spinach, garlic and mushrooms with ginger-soy sauce.

I’m thinking tofu and fluffy green casseroles for breakfast are the perfect counterpoint to pizza dinners, no?

