I packed my camera but I didn’t use it once. Not because I didn’t want to document the weekend, but because I was just having too much fun sunning, swimming, gabbing, eating, drinking, gaming, dancing, cooking and singing with a big group of lovely ladies in Palm Springs. Katie Jo’s bachelorette turned into a mini vacation for us all. Some of my favorite moments? Cooking dinner with “Team Saturday Night” while wearing aprons hand-sewn by Kate’s mom; waking up to early morning lattes topped with ground sugar cubes, espresso beans and chocolate (we take coffee very seriously); floating around the pool for hours with my sister and very best friends; sharing stories of the first time we each met the bride-to-be; seeing KJ looking gorgeous in white and thinking about her wedding day; singing “Call Me, Maybe” at a karaoke bar. It was a special weekend fitting for a special friend.

Image

Image